Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pina Colada Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pina Colada Dip

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      I made this and took it to work with a fruit tray. Oh my goodness, I have never heard such squealing. This is "to die for" scrumptious. Thanks for posting this. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      I agree with NurseDi. This is an absolutely fabulous dip. The combination of the coconut and rum extracts is what takes this dip over the top!! Thanks Stewie, for sharing this dip. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Dear Finicky, It is a good recipe. Don't feel bad about the recipe. If I make this in the summer at a swimming party or summer birthday party it is gone in nothing flat. Men , women and kids are gobbling it up. Come winter it just sits there. It took me a while to realize the season was a factor in whether or not it was eaten. My recipe calls for one yogurt, and a small cool whip. I use Vanilla, coconut or rum or almond extract and only 1/2 t of flavorings and taste. I don't always use more, sometimes I do. But I always use 3 flavorings. I make this 2 ways: 1 as sugar free as possible, the other full sugar....a diabetic in the group and WW girls. Good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Yum! I used regular pudding, not sugar fee, delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was a hit at DS's confirmation reception. Everyone asked for the recipe. We made a second batch and layered it with pound cake and fruit to create a yummy trifle. Thanks for a great recipe Stewie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2003

      This is truly delicious! I omitted the rum extract (personal preference) but did everything else the same and we all loved it! I love the light, fluffy texture and the coconut flavor is just the right amount! I have the same Dayton Hudson cookbook but never tried the recipe until I saw the 2 rave reviews here. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      WOW!! This is fantastic. I just made it and tasted it before I put it in the fridge. It is amazing! I can't imagine how good it will be after the flavors blend and develope. I think I'll have to make this for our July 4th cookout! But I think I better double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      Sooo Easy and Sooo Good- Every time I make this it gets rave reviews and I get asked for the
      recipe. I like to put it out with the appetizers, better to eat fruit than chips, and this goes well
      with tropical drinks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This tasted great....I used greek yogurt otherwise followed the recipe...good appy for xmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I just made this for a party and it was great. The extracts made it taste so much like a real pina colada but even the pregnant ladies could indulge. I used regular pudding rather than sugar free which made it turn a strange yellow color until I added the cool whip, then it looked good. I wonder how it would be with cream cheese in it... hmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I used sour cream in place of the yogurt and coconut cream pudding mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      INCREDIBLE! This dip is wonderful and so easy to make. This will be a summer time favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Wonderfull- Everyone loved it! I used 3- 6oz yogurt (store doesn't carry 8oz) I am making it again for Easter served with pineapple & strawberries. Thank you this is a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was just delicious. I used vanilla yougurt. I poured it over fruit such as pinapple, strawberries, apples, and bannanas. Everyone loved it. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Okay, maybe I'm missing something here. I'm kind of new to cooking. Looks like everybody is raving about this recipe. It certianly looks simple, but I've tried it twice and the first time it was a complete failure. The second time I put it together for a party and it was barely touched. If I'm missing something then it must have to do with the pudding mix. If you use 4 oz. of the mix it's way too much. And 4 oz. of prepared pudding doesn't seem to add much flavor. I might try this again if someone can help me understand the proper way to prepare it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Awesome!! Everyone loved this and was asking for the recipe. I will be making this again for the Super Bowl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      If you love Pina Coladas, you will love this dip. I made this for my daughter's birthday luau and put it in a pineapple boat, served it with fresh fruit. It was absolutely delicious & a hit. This will become a regular at parties and bbq's. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      OMG is this every tasty! I used a 1oz package of SF cheesecake flavoring and it was fine - I didn't need the 4oz. In fact, this was so good I don't even care to eat it as a dip. It's almost thick enough to eat as a pudding or a thick treat. I WILL be making this again. YUM. I can see how this would be a great party pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Yummy! I'll be making this again for my work potluck. You have a lot of room to play with this recipe. I forgot to buy vanilla pudding, so I used pistachio instead. I also used vanilla extract instead of rum. My fiancee ate the dip with a spoon. I was confused about the (1 ounce) package sugar-free vanilla pudding mix (4 serving size), so I used the whole 4oz package and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Loved this! Light and refreshing and healthier than most. I used nonfat yogurt and light cool whip and it came out tasty. Thanks and this is my new favorite fruit dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pina Colada Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (697 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.6
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    49%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 25.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 98.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free vanilla pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites