Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pina Colada Cheesecake With Coco-Nut Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pina Colada Cheesecake With Coco-Nut Crust

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2002

      I recently served this cheesecake at a dinner party. It was a hit. I have been giving out the receipe. I do cook my cheesecakes a little differrently. I cook my cheesecakes in a water bath. Place the cheesecake in the oven in a water bath at 350 degrees and bake for one hour. Then, leave the cheesecake in the oven in the water bath, turn the oven off and let the cheesecake sit in the oven for one hour. Take cheesecake out of the oven and run a knife around the edge of the cheesecake to loosen from the springform pan. Let cheesecake cool for a couple of hours on a wire rack. Cover the cheesecake and put it in the refrigerator to cool. Take the cheesecake out of the refrigerator and remove the springform pan before serving. I made a pineapple sauce and served it on the side. Puree fresh pineapple then chop a little pineapple up and stir it into the puree. The sauce is great. What an excellent cheesecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Dorothy, you should make this again! Thanks for an easy to follow recipe for a first-time baked cheesecake cook. I followed your detailed instructions faithfully to end up with the most wonderful dessert that our guests raved over. I didn't garnish the cheesecake as it looked good as it was, but served it with a tropical fruit platter. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      I had set this recipe aside to try but was a little intimidated by the number of steps. When a friend offered to bring a dessert to a recent dinner party in my home, I gave him the recipe, as he is an excellent, fearless cook! (He said it was quite easy to make.) Well, this dessert was fabulous and got rave reviews. Several cheesecake lovers said it was the best they had ever had. Thanks for sharing this outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      This ought to be on the Hall of Fame!! It is TDF!! So simple to make, and the instructions so detailed and well written!! BUT! Not as fantastic as the cheesecake! now people who haven't tried it...have a look at how simple the directions are, try it!! You won't regret it. It is really outstanding!! Though my mixer had a hard time with the mixture for the cheese filling. It really is very thin. Don't worry. My cheesecake only took 35 minutes to get done. And oh goodness...really not a single blemish...no crack in sight, I didn't even need to bake it in a waterbath!! And I was in a rush, I took it straight out of the oven once it was ready instead of allowing it to cool in the oven slowly. Still the cheesecake held up very well and no cracks. Seriously guys, try this recipe...i didn't change it one bit and it was oh so so so so so GOOD!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Pineapple, coconut and brazil nuts you hooked me:) This is so good, Thank for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Heavenly! Will definitively make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      This was soooo good and wet and smooth!! I loved it! I had to use pecans instead of brazil nuts though because couldn't find the others but it still turned out wonderfully. It was actually the first cheesecake i've ever made and will remain in my cookbook to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pina Colada Cheesecake With Coco-Nut Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 924.0
     
    Calories from Fat 639
    69%
    Total Fat 71.0 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 40.0 g
    200%
    Cholesterol 270.2 mg
    90%
    Sodium 497.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites