Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pina Colada Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pina Colada Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2003

      How delicious! This was very simple and quick to put together and had an outstanding result. I made mine in an oblong cake pan and put all the topping on top. Very nice! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      ok picture this. Last nite we had friends over to grill 2 inch thick t-bones with potatoes and grilled jalapeno poppers! We were all on on covered deck and the tem was about 102 degrees. We had all just come in from the pool and were finishing a great dinner when someone asked what was for desert. I smiled and went to the fridge and pulled out this cake that I made the nite before. I served this around to the group the first ones that had been served where finishing their plate going for another piece!!Everyone commented on how refreshing it was. The whole cake was gone in 30 minutes!!! Followed thr recipe and wouldn't change a thing. I would give 10 stars if I could!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This was pretty tasty - i LOOVED the frostings - so light and and delish! But the cake seemed to be lacking a bit - not very flavorful. I'm thinking that I'll be using this frosting on the pina coloda cake from the Cake Mix Dr. book. It calls for coconut milk, pineapple, etc...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I made this for a Christmas party, and it was a big hit. It's light and just right for a dessert following a big meal. Thanks so much for posting it. I used my stand mixer and went ahead and added the mandarin oranges before mixing. Of course, it mixed them into the batter, and it was excellent that way. I also used a 9x13 pan, and added an extra 15 minutes of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      Absolutely Delicious!! I followed the directions exactly, with a little less coconut. Also, I didn't have any round cake pans, so I used my 9x13 pyrex dish and baked for 10 minutes more than stated. Still wonderful and yummy!! It actually does taste like Pina Colada! My husband REALLY loves this cake and I plan to make it often. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      I made this cake like in the picture, in an oblong pan with the frosting on top. The cake is very moist and my family and I loved the tropical flavor from the pineapple and coconut. This is a great quick dessert. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Good and easy, what more could you ask for! I made mine in a 9x13 and it turned out great. I took it to a neighborhood picnic and everyone loved it. Very refreshing. The next time, I will drain the oranges, mix with cake mix and eggs than add the oranges so they do not get as broken up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      It was an easy cake to make and was good.It was not too sweet either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      My whole family really enjoyed this cake!! Butter recipe cake mix not available here so used plain yellow cake mix. Reduced oil to 1/3 cup and filled cup to 1/2 cup with water. Thanks for a fun fruity cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pina Colada Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 742.6
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    50%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 94.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 655.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 62.0 g
    248%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes