Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pimento Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pimento Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2012

      I think that this is a great spread to make for a large group gathering as a snack or appetizer. It has just that slight kick from the cayenne pepper that comes up at the end, but for the most part all the ingredients are something that most people will eat without hesitation. I made it a day ahead of time and I think it tastes even better with a little time to rest before serving. We will see if there is anything left after our labor day get together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      This was very good. I added salt, and extra cayenne and doubled the onion after I'd tasted it as written. I think next time, I will likely just use all sharp Cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Yummy! I followed the recipe exactly as you have it. I had always bought pimento cheese spread already made from the store, but my husband constantly talked about the way his grandma used to make her own. I thought it would be difficult, but this is an easy recipe to follow and it was a hit in our home! I thought it was better the next day after it chilled and all the ingredients had a chance to combine. Definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Great Recipe! I used 1 and half cups of Dukes Mayo instead of mayo and miracle whip. Also used sharp and extra sharp. the first time I made it I think I put too much cayenne because it had a little heat. My husband liked the heat, I just wasn't used to heat in pimento cheese, so the next time I made It I was very careful with the cayenne. Both times it was delicious and I' about to make it again because just talking about it is making me crave it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      OMG this is so good! i followed the recipe almost exactly, i had Lite Miracle Whip, and i forgot to drain the pimentos, but there wasn't much juice though. I put it on top of my burger instead of using mayo and cheese. wonderful! thanks! better than the stuff you buy in the store which uses imitation cheese! yuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Delightful recipe which brought back some great foodie memories. Very nice! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This was excellent! I did get somewhat carried away with the red onion and the Worcestershire sauce and it turned out a bit hot. Nonetheless, it has wonderful flavor and we shall enjoy every bite! It will be really good on crackers. I very much appreciate that Miss Annie gave the original instructions as well as her "adaptation". I wish more posters would do it that way. I did use all mayo as that's what I always have. Miss Annie, thanks for a great recipe! I will be using it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Miss Annie -- Thanks for posting this recipe. I'm visiting with my daughter and her family. My son-im-law loves pimento cheese spread so I always pick some up at the local grocery store when I venture out. I decided to check out the "zaar" site for a recipe and tried yours. It is sooooo good!!!! My son-in-law is in "pimento cheese heaven".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I cut back the mayo/salad dressing to 3/4 c. total and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      I wanted to thank you for your suggestion in recipe to use Miracle Whip. I used another recipe, which added softened cream cheese (not on Zaar) but felt that this change (using M. Whip) really enhanced the flavor and made it tangy. Roxgirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Quick and easy recipe for some tasty pimento chesse! I used all Hellman's because that's what I had. I added a little more cayenne to suit our tastes. Thanks for another delicious recipe Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pimento Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (944 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.8
     
    Calories from Fat 552
    73%
    Total Fat 61.4 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 27.5 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1430.7 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites