Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pikelets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pikelets

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      This is the recipe I use except I dissolve the baking soda in the milk and add the flour gradually followed by the milk gradually mixing after each addition. I have made my husband addicted to them as I live in the US now and they dont know what they are here. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This is a great simple Pikelet recipe. They are easy to make and easy to cook, and taste great. The only thing I changed is the heat I cooked it on. You said to cook in a hot frypan, but I found they burnt too easy and didnt get that gorgeous golden surface. I found that once I turned my heat right down to almost a low setting they came out beautifully. Im giving you 4 stars for this!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Great pikelet recipe! Made a very nice supper with some topped with butter and and some topped with maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Fantastic! Thanks for adding this into the site. I had lost my trusty Edmonds cookbook and needed them for a kindy morning tea - just a treat and so easy with a dollop of jam and cream. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I wanted pancakes tonite. I knew this was in my "reciprocal reviews" and I'm so glad it was. These were absolutely delicious. They were a little sweet, but not overly sweet. I cooked up only half of the recipe, and will save the rest for coffee/breakfast in the morning. I loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      fantastic thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      These are the very best pikelets ever! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Beautiful pikelets - these are the ones I grew up with, I just couldn't remember the quantities. The kids gobbled the lot & that was after I doubled the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These pikelets were quite nice. I am still looking for the pikelet taste I grew up with. These were fluffier and much too sweet for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      I think that I have hit the slap-jacks- pot with these!!! These are fantastic pikelets or pancakes or whatever you call them. Eaten alone, with jam, with syrup... whatever... WORKS!!! Thank you Missy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Great recipe! I really enjoyed these pikelets with jam and cream! My son had marmite?? lol Most pikelets i find are a bit floury, but these are perfect!! A real keeper, thanks for sharing :0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I would consider these pancakes and I will say that this is the best recipe ever (and I have tried lots). I enjoy them completely plain and have yet to try them with preserves, etc. Very easy to prepare and a huge hit here with all 3 of my sons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pikelets

    Serving Size: 1 (443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 839.4
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    13%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 211.6 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1108.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 155.3 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 50.4 g
    201%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes