13 Reviews

So easy and the whole family loved them. Nice and crispy on the outside , soft and fluffy on the inside . A winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita A. July 19, 2015

This is the recipe I use except I dissolve the baking soda in the milk and add the flour gradually followed by the milk gradually mixing after each addition. I have made my husband addicted to them as I live in the US now and they dont know what they are here. =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaggedThorns March 06, 2011

This is a great simple Pikelet recipe. They are easy to make and easy to cook, and taste great. The only thing I changed is the heat I cooked it on. You said to cook in a hot frypan, but I found they burnt too easy and didnt get that gorgeous golden surface. I found that once I turned my heat right down to almost a low setting they came out beautifully. Im giving you 4 stars for this!! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shiralee Ross May 08, 2010

Great pikelet recipe! Made a very nice supper with some topped with butter and and some topped with maple syrup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J September 12, 2009

Fantastic! Thanks for adding this into the site. I had lost my trusty Edmonds cookbook and needed them for a kindy morning tea - just a treat and so easy with a dollop of jam and cream. Yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwigirl #3 August 26, 2008

I wanted pancakes tonite. I knew this was in my "reciprocal reviews" and I'm so glad it was. These were absolutely delicious. They were a little sweet, but not overly sweet. I cooked up only half of the recipe, and will save the rest for coffee/breakfast in the morning. I loved these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ November 06, 2007

fantastic thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 June 02, 2007

These are the very best pikelets ever! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jayne From Oz January 22, 2007

Beautiful pikelets - these are the ones I grew up with, I just couldn't remember the quantities. The kids gobbled the lot & that was after I doubled the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BridgWest November 24, 2006

These pikelets were quite nice. I am still looking for the pikelet taste I grew up with. These were fluffier and much too sweet for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Medussa November 12, 2006
Pikelets