Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pigs in a blanket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pigs in a blanket

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2011

      These are a never fail quick & popular appetizer. My DD & DH's favorite. We have coined them "Teenie Weenies" in our house as far back as I can remember. For quicker preparation (can it get any easier?), lay out the crescent dough and "mend" the precut triangles together. Take a pizza cutter and cut in retangular strips, lay a "weenie" on each rectangle and roll them up individually. We love to eat them plain, with Kraft Spicy Honey BBQ sauce or with spicy brown mustard. Tip: make ahead & "hold" in a foil lined crock pot on warm setting. They go FAST :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Just made a batch for Superbowl...this is the same recipe I've used for years! Classic...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Always the first to fly off the appetizer table!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      soo yummy! And easy to prepare...never mess with a classic! I love to make these on game days and race days...the hubby loves em!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      They're also good made with pieces of pepperroni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      These were yummy. My Husband and I really enjoyed them. We dipped them in rotel cheese dip. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Classic appy dish that never goes out of style! I made these for an 80's party & they were all eaten of course:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I have made this sevarl times I cant believe I have not rated it yet. Well here it goes. Very easy and people gobble them up fast. I have made them for several parties and never leave with any left overs.. Last time I made them I ran out of lil smokies and still had two crescents left so I wrapped each crescent around a hot dog and my kids loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

    • on January 03, 2009

      Great breakfast. I did get really hungry waiting on them to turn golden brown, ended up waiting 30 minutes! Yum yum Nummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Love these easy and addicting little devils!!! We like to make these and add a piece of sliced cheddar cheese, really gives them a little extra something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Easy enough for my kids to make. Very addictive snacks and the left-overs are nice for lunch. Thanks carolinafan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      These were delicious! I was looking for something different to cook this weekend for my picky three year old grandson and saw this recipe. I made these and he loved them. I added baked beans to the menu and we had them for lunch. Even pop-paw liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      These were so easy! I used half the recipe to start with, and they disappeared in minutes at our college football party. Everyone loved them! Thank you :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Have made these before and am making tonight for the kick-off of college football - I sometimes sprinkle the finely shredded cheese on the dough before I roll it up and usually cook for a minute or two less than the crescent roll packaging suggests. HOOK 'EM HORNS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I made these a couple of weeks ago. I used pastry dough instead of crescent rolls and fill the smoked sausages with cheese. They were so greasy and the cheese and grease were running all over the pan. They all disappeared though. What did I do wrong? Thank you, Miss Hicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Everyone loves these! Especially good with the cheese-filled sausages. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This are easy and quick to make. I make them for tailgate parties at the Alabama football games. They are always the first things eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Who doesn't love these? We have been making these for years! I always find that adults and kids love them. We serve with some different mustards...honey mustard, stone ground mustard, etc. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Yummy! Quick and easy and the kids loved them. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pigs in a blanket

    Serving Size: 1 (2522 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.5
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    69%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 459.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites