Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pigs in a Blanket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pigs in a Blanket

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2011

      I'm a vegetarian so I cannot speak for my own taste buds, but I made these for my son's Toy Story Birthday party...I made an appetizer for each character and these corresponded with Slinky Dog...and they were eaten very quickly by all guests so based on that and the ease of making them, I will give them 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

    • on March 01, 2010

    • on February 15, 2010

      GREAT Staple for those of us with picky kids! Love the idea of slicing the hot dogs 2 ways, makes for a nice little package. Thank you for the ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made this on 6/23/09 for mine and SO's dinner , and I'm sorry that it wasn't rated until now. This was made as written except for the cheese, a blend of colby, chedder, and monterey jack slices were used. Since I was baking another recipe at 350 degrees, I just used that time for this recipe and baked then for about 15 minutes and it worked out just fine. My Mom did something like this, but she used the small canned biscuits. Thanks for the bringing back the memories. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Your other reviewers are serving these to their little ones - well this is a hit with my "big" boys who are ages 15 and 20. These are quick and easy and don't involve complicated, gourmet techniques so they work well for young people learning to cook. Best of all they have fun making them together - good bonding time for brothers. Between the two of them this recipe only serves two. Thanks for another family pleaser Mimi in Maine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This recipe is fabulous! I'm always looking for recipes that are kid friendly. I made these with my nephew and niece (ages 3&4) and they absolutely loved them! I liked the idea of cutting the hot dogs in half and and putting the cheese in the slits too. I used beef hot dogs and served them with ketchup for dipping. Thanks so much for posting, this is a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      JJ and I make this dish often, it is something that he (4 y.) can do very well. We also like to dip ours in ketchup and mustard, but it is great by itself as well. Oh JJ doesnt like cheese on his, so its okay to omit it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pigs in a Blanket

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.9
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    49%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 455.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites