26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I couldn't remember for the life of me how to set the oven or how to prepare the hot dogs for these. Thanks for posting this recipe! I love these, but have never fixed them for my kids. They'll love them too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhMom July 09, 2007

I grew up eating pigs in a blanket, and now I fix them for my own children...easy and tasty recipe. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bread 'n Butter June 26, 2007

Well, I didn't have any crescent rolls so I used biscuits instead. I personally hate hot dogs, however, my kids just love them. To me this was OK at best but all the kids said they could eat this every day for the rest of their lives, they insisted on five stars but I'm giving it 4. It is very quick, easy and most kids could do this on there own. Not very nutritional though so serve it with a salad and a fruit kabob.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mother of Many May 23, 2007

I made these with cheddar brats, reduced fat crescents, and American cheese slices. It was clean out the fridge day, and this is what I had on hand. These were incredibly delicious. My husband ate three! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda B September 30, 2006

We also like to wrap with canned bread sticks in a spiral fashion.Even the grownups like these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kansbaker September 15, 2006

I was so surprised to see these here...I have made these for my kids for years...they just loved them...now they are all grown up and I will be emailing this recipe to them so they can make them now...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc September 15, 2006

I have been wanting to try this for quite a while now, and Im glad I did. They are really good and my 5 year old loved them, he said they have a handle to hold them by. Thanks for posting and easy but great recipe looneytunesfan....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB September 14, 2006

I've made these most of my married life. They're a great quick meal. Not fancy food, just a tasty fill-up. I made them for my mother one night I was over there, and she loved them. She had never had them before! Can you imagine? I like to stretch the dough to cover the hot dogs better. And try them with sharp cheese sometime too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrandmaIsCooking January 28, 2006

Thank you, BarbaraK...Made these tonight and the kids loved them! Ate the whole batch! Very simple to make, and the crescent roll dough is a little sweet anyway, and I offered them a wide range of dipping sauces, which tickled them to have so many choices...Thanks for posting - this is a keeper for my family! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 July 25, 2005

very quick and good meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xWillowx July 20, 2005
Pigs in a Blanket