Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pierogies and Kielbasa Skillet Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pierogies and Kielbasa Skillet Casserole

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2012

      I love this recipe it's so simple and so flavorful. I like to add caraway seeds but otherwise follow per directions. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      This was good! I could of ate it without the pierogies. I thought I had kielbasa but I only had smoked sausage. I added carrot also and only used half an onion. I put a little soy sauce on mine. My husband put sirracha on his.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      This is a great tasting meal that takes so little time to prepare and doesn't require an extensive list of ingredients. I sauteed the pierogies and did everything as per the recipe and everyone including hubby loved it. Thank you so much for posting. Definitely a keeper. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Love this! Quick and simple to prepare. The only thing I added was caraway seed. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      I've been making an almost identical dish for years! It's such a nice thing to make when you don't feel like working too hard. If you're feeling extra lazy, you can replace the cabbage with coleslaw mix.

      I recommend adding more spices. We've used garlic salt, more pepper, and a couple of dashes of hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      We have a new 'I'm too tired to cook' meal. Very tasty and so simple. I added more butter (or the extra could be olive oil), and lots more pepper. Next time I will use the mini pierogies and there will be many more next times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Great meal using Pierogie [peer-Oh-Gee] Potato Pierogies Perogies for the perogies. We had never had anything like this so turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      One of the best and simplest things I have ever ate.
      So good and so easy! I added some salt and crushed red pepper flakes for a spicy version.
      This recipe is a keeper.

      Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      This is very easy to make. It is very much like a dish that I already make which I call fried cabbage. I thought the addition of Pierogies would be great addition, I have never had pierogies or even cooked them. So I did some experimenting. The recipe stated to boil or cook according to package directions. Mrs T's states that you can bake, saute, deep fry or boil. I baked one box as per box directions and then sauteed with the cabbage and onions and sausage. Hubby liked the softer texture of the sauteed pierogies best. We both enjoyed the dish. We are big meat eaters and love sausage so I would add another pound of sausage. Also as I have gotten older, I like more spice and I might add more spice,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This is one of our favorites. I halve the onion, cabbage, and pierogie amts and its the perfect amount for 3 of us. Don't use red onions - ha ha!! I found that out the hard way (its all I had one night)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

    • on August 08, 2009

      Loved it. I am used to Southern cooking, and this is a little off that beaten path, but it was soooo good. Pierogies are like a Southern "dumpling" with a filling. FABULOUS. I followed the recipe exactly (with another tablespoon of butter once the cabbage was introduced to the pot), and my ususal suspects (friends and relatives who pay homage to my "test kitchen" raved over this recipe. Now, I am ready to experiment with peirogies. Thanks Artsy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      What a nice quick, easy and filling meal. I used venison kielbasa that my hubby made himself and it was delicious. Added a little more butter while cooking and then it was gobbled up by the whole family. This makes a very nice meal. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      this is great we loved it between three of us we cleaned it up thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Hi Artsy Chef, what a great meal! We had it the other night - we were having foods from different places - and I wanted to present the pierogies, not alone, but with other foods. I made the recipe almost exactly as posted, but I used butter instead of margarine & added grated cheddar on top. I cooked the defrosted pierogies in with the cabbage. It was awesome! We used to serve pierogies with just butter sauce and nobody would eat them so, we tried this and it worked! How about that! Thanks for posting, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I enjoyed this. I increased the butter and I added a dash of cajun seasoning to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Holy Cow....This was a wonderfully easy and tasty meal...it was a total surprise to me how good it tasted as i've never cooked with cabbage before. MDH said that this was a keeper and we need to have to often, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This is a terrific and easy all-in-one meal! A great use for frozen pierogies. To my delight, my kids went crazy over it!!! they devoured the cabbage and all! I used butter in place of margarine and added some shredded carrots. Thanx for sharing your recipe; I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This was Excellent- I added dillweed to taste- also I just added pierogies to skillet and let cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I made this recipe it was awesome I added a few twists to it being from the south I need spice in my life...lol I added frozen 3 pepper and onion mixture from Kroger. I added more than a sprinkle of pepper i sprinkled then stirred then again...I added season salt a little then when i added the pierogies I peppered and season salted again it was wonderful....Yeast rolls are good with it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pierogies and Kielbasa Skillet Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.6
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    69%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 49.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 755.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    potato & cheese pierogies

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes