Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pierogie Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pierogie Soup

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      Ahhh.. delicious... Quick... comforting... easy. I tripled the recipe and thickened with a little cornstarch/water. I did the celery, carrot, onion thing. I think most soups needs that. This soup was good... really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This soup is a winner. If you like pierogies you'll love this too! Easy and quick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      wow this was great. we doubled and used 1 box onion and 1 cheese pierogie.we also used motery jack with colby was what we had on hand. quick and easy for after work. thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      This is truely a super easy fix. It's comfort food at the top of the 'easy' line. It was suggested by a friend, Mickie, & I am so glad I tried it. A perfect soup to toss together on a cold night.
      Thanks for posting it Parsley. It will be in my regular winter rotation of soups. I Love SOUP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      love it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was really yummy. Not the healthiest meal, but definitely filling. I served it with crusty rolls. It doesn't make as much as a soup recipe normally does, so next time, I want to try doubling it. This time, I just added more milk and some instant mashed potato flakes, and it gave us enough. I also subbed chili pepper for the paprika, since I was out of it. I doubled that too. Definitely a yummy meal. Kind of made me sad that you couldn't taste the cabbage, though. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This was so incredibly good! Of course, the ease of preparation is a plus plus! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This soup is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Wonderful and easy to make. Everyone who has tried this loves it and can't believe the ease of preparation. If I could give 6 stars, I would. My own tweak...added a little sour cream just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Really enjoyed this soup! The only changes I made was increasing the onions because I had no cabbage and letting the onions brown slightly, like you would if you were eating pierogies by themselves. It was a very quick and easy soup - very rich, and tasty. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I was really excited to try this but it just didn't do it for us. It might have been the brand of perogies that I used but I'm not sure. Fun and easy to make though! Thanks for posting it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This soup was very good. Had some pierogies on hand that I wanted to use up. I didn't have any cabbage, but I did add some crumbled bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Perfect recipe! Imade it for my father in law...who has lived in Pittsburgh his entre life...and he loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      All the rave reviews are right on, this is one terrifically different soup! I adore the contrast of textures. I had some half and half to use up so I subbed that for the milk and added generous dashes of cayenne and dillweed. It is hearty and filling without being overly heavy. I will make this often I am sure. It is also very easy on the pocketbook to make, very important in times like these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      OH MY GOSH! My family loved this soup! I totally agree with TheDancingCook, nice change from the ordinary soup. We had never tried pierogies before and we found that we love them. We got the Mrs. T's potato, cheese and jalapeno. Fantastic! Just a slight bit of heat. We will making this ALOT!! So easy and so, so good! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Excellent! Basic ingredients prepared at it's best; it was just a nice change to eat a soup that was a bit different from the same old ordinary soup you can get at any restaurant or grocery store. My mom owns a cafe; I gave her the recipe, her cook made this and it was a hit with her customers. She was nice enough to send a cup home to me and I could've eaten another cup. A definite keeper. Thanks, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was delicious! I don't usually make soup in the summer, but it was rainy and dreary today so I made this. It is so easy to put together and tastes great. In the fall and winter I have soup night once a week for friends and family--I can't wait to make this for them. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This is really good and so easy to make. I used vegetable broth, but otherwise followed directions. Great soup! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This soup was WONDERFUL, and oh so EASY!! (In my books, a wonderful combination. LOL) I will make this again soon, cuz there's none left!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      MmmMMmm GOOD! This soup was VERY well received at my house! Three thumbs up doesn't happen all that often, but it did with this soup! I have enjoyed it for the last few days (I doubled the recipe when I made it). It reheats wonderfully. So easy to put together, not time consuming at all , and delicious! Thanks for such an easy , tummy pleasing, cold weather soup that will be made often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pierogie Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.3
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    64%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 706.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pierogies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites