Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / PIEROGIE CASSEROLE (WONDERFUL) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    PIEROGIE CASSEROLE (WONDERFUL)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      This was decent. I'm Polish, so I grew up eating pierogis, and I've gotten so sick of them. This sounded like an interesting twist on regular pierogis, and all in all it's not a bad side dish. Next time I might skip the tomatoes though, they add too much acidity and Poles would never serve pierogies with tomatoes. The mushrooms and onions are a traditional topping though. My parents also liked chopped bacon on theirs as well, and I might try using that next time. This can also easily be served as a main dish if you use meat pierogis, which is nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This is fantastic!! I am always looking for new ways to use pierogis, but I may never have them any other way again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      very good melted some cheese on top 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      My husband and I really enjoyed this casserole! We added some grated mozerella. I might add some more tomatoes next time because the last couple of pierogies were a little dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Sorry Gang, forgot to add this for you as an fyi--something I tried and it turned out great! Even if you don't have the potato and cheddar one go ahead and use the potato & onion--still following the recipe--about 5 minutes before it due to come out of the oven, grate up--for real, not in the precut nonsense--your favorite cheese, sharp, NY'er sharp, mozellera, etc and let it melt over the casserole. Its awesome and that's a promise! Enjoy! Again thanks for sharing this recipe, its great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

    • on December 15, 2004

      Last month I made Rita L's Potato Perogies (Pierogie [peer-Oh-Gee] Potato Pierogies Perogies) and froze a small batch. I've now used them to make this casserole and boy, was it good! I had to substituted a 400g tin of tomatoes for fresh, but otherwise made it exactly to the recipe. It was so tasty that I will definately make it again. I also think Pierogie Casserole would make a great main course for an informal vegetarian dinner party; perhaps cooked as individual portions and served up with a crisp green salad and crusty bread. Now who can I invite round?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Delicious flavors and a great way to use fresh tomatos from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for PIEROGIE CASSEROLE (WONDERFUL)

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.9
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    58%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 451.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pierogi

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes