Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pierogie Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pierogie Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      I just used this recipe as a guideline but it was good. I made half for my husband with just potatoes but on my side I added spinach and caramelized onions. I also left out the velveeta and just used more cheddar. Great to adapt to personal preferences. Perfect for the cold weather we're having.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This was an awsome recipe i will be making this alot! thank you for sharing it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      So good. Made for a potluck and watched it disappear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Loved it ! Could easily serve 20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I made this for Christmas and used sauerkraut on half as someone suggested. It was a hit. I think this recipe easily serves 20. Not for dieters, but if you can afford the calories this is a must try. Thanks, Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Kudos to you Parsley! I made this to bring to my Family Christmas Dinner and everyone LOVED it! I did'nt use sauerkraut just because I'm not a big fan of it. I also used real potatoes for the same reason.It worked out JUST delicious! Merry Christmas! I also added a little cooked bacon pieces to the top before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This was really good. I halved the recipe for 6 of us and there is a ton left. I liked it best with the sauerkraut. I used already made mashed potatoes and added both cheeses and microwaved this together. Then I mixed everything in an 11x9 pan and put it in the oven for 15 mintues. I also added more cheddar cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This needs a gazillion stars. It is unbelievably GOOD! But you better own a huge bowl and at least an 11x17 Pan. LOL I used it in my cooking class today and 17 people stuffed themselves, and there was still some left. :-)This has gone to the top of SURE TO MAKE, all in class. Do not leave out the sauerkraut.It gives it that little EXTRA. Thanks for such a wonderful crowd pleaser. Ingrid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      If I could give higher , I would. OMG! I LOVED this! Creamy, cheesy , total comfort food. This one definitely goes into my staples for winter food!!!!! I did half with kraut and half without. I liked it both ways. Made the recipe exactly as stated. EXCELLENT! *mmmmm* :-) Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pierogie Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    50%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 99.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 669.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites