Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pierogi Chicken Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pierogi Chicken Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2013

      Made this dish tonight.....everyone loved it! It is a definite make again supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Very YUMMMYYYYYYY. Forgot french fried onions the first time. yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

    • on September 15, 2009

      This was made on 9/14/09 for mine and SO's dinner. Instead of mixing everything together , the chicken was slightly seasoned with with some seasoned salt and pepper and lightly browned in a small amount of margarine.Then in the same pan, everything but the french fried onions were added.Then the mixture was placed into a 9 by 13 inch baking dish, covered and baked for about 35 to 40 minutes. Uncovered and added the onions,( only to half, since SO doesn't like them )baked for about another 5 minutes or so. The taste was good enough for me to go back for seconds. Are you looking for comfort food and don't want to spend alot of time preparing it ? Well, look no further, you found it :) This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      My family really liked this recipe. To save tiime I bought a whole chicken from the deli. I shredded it into large chunks. I did NOT thaw the pierogis I just combined the gravy, chicken, pierogis and added some thyme and parsley (JustJan suggested that) and baked for 30 minutes. (Then followed with the French Fried Onions baked UNCOVERED for 6 minutes.) My oldest suggested that I serve the veggies on the side- so I did. It was still a GREAT recipe!! (All of your recipes are great.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Had some left over chicken and gravy from Sundays dinner, decided to use them up in this recipe and I am sure glad I did, no left overs. The only thing I did different was to replace the french fried onions with stuffing. Thanks, will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      We enjoyed this but thought something was missing. Can't figure it out yet. Very good and filling. The kids loved it. DH said needs cheese or something. Will definatley make again. Always looking for a way to use periogies. Thanks for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      It did taste like a chicken pot pie only w/o the crust.Very tasty & so easy.I didn't have the fried onions so I used bread crumbs on top.Thank you for something new!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I agree this is comfort food. I would compare the taste of this with chicken and dumplings. This is a super fast easy dish. I pre seasoned my chicken and sauteed it with onions, then I put everything in the oven. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I enjoyed this but the hubby said "too bland". The flavor kind of reminds me of Chicken Pot Pie. I had lots of leftovers so I am happy to report that it reheats well in the microwave for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      This went together in a snap and made a delicious comfort food casserole. My family loved it. Thanks Nurse Di. Great for a busy week-night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      To me this is true comfort food! Awesome! My family loved it so much I had to make it twice in the same week! I am going to make it again with my leftover turkey after Thanksgiving substituting Turkey Gravy instead of Chicken> Thanks NurseDi for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pierogi Chicken Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    35%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 660.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pierogi

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites