Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pierogi Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pierogi Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2002

      Very easy to make. Maybe just a little too much cheese for my personal taste, but I have no complaints. (Mind you, it was a tasty cheddar cheese that I used.) I enjoyed it and will be very glad to cook it again. It stores well in the refrigerator and makes a lovely "topping" for toast when cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      YUMM! I made this according to recipe but doubled it, I did not have lasagna noodles so i used kluski/halushki noodles. It was awesome, i wouldnt change a thing. so cheap so easy so hearty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      This was so good. I made it tonight. I had to bake it in a 8x8 dish because we'll I don't have a 9x13 dish. I cooked it for 20 mins and it turned out just fine. This will be dinner again. Easy and cheap meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Very Good! I love that it is so easy. There is so much you can do to make ot your own. Thanks paula&matt for my familys new fav!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was great, my family raved over it! I followed suit and did more mashed potatoes, going with cara66, I used 5 1/2 cups of potatoes. I also adjusted the amount of butter to just 1 stick, I used 2 tbsp. to grease the pan and the rest to saute onion. I only used 1 onion, which was the perfect amount. The cheese I used was half medium cheddar and half sharp cheddar. But this was just simply fantastic!! If I could give more stars, I would. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Three words for this recipe, Fast, Easy and above all DELICIOUS!! I didnt want to go through the peeling, cooking and mashing the potatoes so i used instant,like a fellow reader, i used 4 cups instead of the 1 cup of potatoes (2 cups for each layer). I am a pierogi fanatic and admit that i was skeptical of all these casserole on recipezaar. I chose this recipe and was glad i did. My boyfriend doesnt like pierogi's and he actually had seconds! Thanks for an amazing recipe. I put a dollop of sour cream on top....it was Heaven...i will make this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      this was so yummy my family loves perogis i just dont like to make the traditional ones but this was Great i added sour cream after it was on my plate and you cant tell the difference next time ill try it with bacon crumbled in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      I really like the combo, but didn't use ANY butter, and substiuted fat free cheddar for the regular cheddar. Still came out wonderful, and much lower calorie. :) THanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Very easy dish to make, I did not think 1 cup of mashed potatoes was enough so I used approx 4 cups could have used a little more, I only used 1/2 an onion(I'm not big on onions) I also had some leftover bacon from breakfast, so I crumbled it into the sauted onions(great addition). My son rated this 5 stars. Very good recipe will make again soon! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      I was looking for a way to use up extra lasagna noodles I had cooked; I grew up on pierogies but never imagined a casserole like this. Yum! I didn't pay attention to the amounts and used probably about 4c leftover mashed potatoes and my 15 leftover noodles. It was really great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pierogi Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1019.1
     
    Calories from Fat 658
    64%
    Total Fat 73.2 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 46.0 g
    230%
    Cholesterol 211.6 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1112.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites