Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pie Crust Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pie Crust Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2011

      My family calls these "Doobies" I have no idea why. My mom and grandmother use the leftover scraps from pie crusts to make these. They are delicious! We use brown sugar and sometimes add raisins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      These were so delicious and brought me back to my mom's kitchen when she used to make these from the scraps of her pies. I actually bought pie crusts, rolled them out a bit thinner and followed the recipe from there. We ate them in a day! Thanks for the memories.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Our family has done this since I was a little girl. This was my first cooking experience as a 3 year old with my mom. I always did it with my children and now with my grandchildren! Brings back so many fond memories!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Used the rolled pie crust from the box and made alittle 10x icing to go on the finished product. Looked like cini mini's. My little boy loved them! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I just had to try this, my Hubby is always begging me to roll it out with sugar and cinnamon. This is his new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Instead of using sugar and cinnamon, I used this recipe (Old English Spiced and Fruited Sugar for Apple Pies Etc!) that I had in my pantry. It was delicious. Thanks Emily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Tis Pie Baking Season in my household and now grandkids gather round to catch the scrap pieces of pie dough to make these. My mom too made these. How ever I think she did as I do and made extra dough so we could enjoy the end results. Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Delish! Great way to use up leftover pie crust, which usually gets tossed in the trash, here. I sprinkled sugar on top, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      These are the best! My mom has made these since I can remember and they are great, we were always excited when she was baking pies but it wasn't usually for the pie itself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I did not have left over pie crust so I used a whole refrigerated crust, spread it with butter, sprinkled with lots of sugar and cinnamon, rolled and sliced through. I baked on parchment paper on cookie sheet until browned. Absolutely delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Wow, talk about a walk down memory lane! I love, love, love these tasty tidbits! My mother used to make these every time she made a pie. My father would pace by the oven the oven in anticipation. You know, I do believe I will make some pie crust tonight just to enjoy these cinnamon rolls. Thanks for the reminder. You've made my night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe!! I was taught by my mom who was taught by her mom and so on, how to make these!!! Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      These are one of my favorite things in the world! My mom has always made these with her leftover pie crust and you have to be really fast to get any since everyone in the family loves them so much! lol A friend's mom also makes something similar which they call Curly-Cues. In my family, they've always been Pig-Tails :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These are great! My mom always made extra crust so we could have these - we call them "pie cookies".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pie Crust Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (4 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25.3
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    68%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 16.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pie crusts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes