Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pie Crust - Blue Ribbon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pie Crust - Blue Ribbon

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2012

      Everyone, I would like you to meet an incredible Pie Crust that didn't leak or crimped edges that didn't melt flat in the oven. Pie Crust, meet everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      This turns out very nicely. My first go at it I pressed the dough into the pie plates instead of rolling it out so that I didn't handle it very much. It's light and crispy. Definitely earned 5 stars for me since crusts have always eluded me. I will be using this recipe again soon for more pie crusts. 11/24/10 - update - Yes, this is the GO TO recipe for a crust. I mix the shortening in the flour. Blend the wet ingredients in a separate bowl - and then gently mix it in flour mix. Roll it and go! Perfect crust for pumpkin pies! It received rave reviews. I would give 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Very easy to make and it was tender and flaky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This is a flakey, tasty crust...stays flakey & tasty to the last piece! Like ~any~ pie dough, do not over work it, it will take out all the flakey~ness...this is definitely a 5~star recipe...thanks for posting! :))

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      yup. good. thanks. :]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This is a 5 star recipe. Quick and easy. I used it with apple pie and it was so flaky and just the right flavor to be a pie crust. Next time I will that the time to make a large decorative edging because it’s so good it needs to be showcased!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Wow, wow, wow!!!!!! This was the best pie crust I have ever tasted! Crusts aren't my 'thing' (I really stink at crimping the edges!) But I cut out little leaves to line the top of my pie! It was so easy, and amazingly good and flaky! My Mum (who won third place at the local Apple Fest) asked for the recipe! This was great!!!! I'll be making many, many pies with this!!! Thanks Big Sis!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This recipe had been given to me almost 20 years ago; its the one that always comes out right except when the weather is really humid here in Honolulu. The person who originally gave me the recipe (she cut it out from our local MidWeek Magazine paper) raved about the crust and I had to tell her its the recipe she gave me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Loved the pastry, my pastry usually sucks, I can't make it like my mum used to and this works really well. Many thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Thanks big sis,saw this when I looked at your recipes and went in and whipped it up with some fresh blackberries I had bought,omg.!Brought back so many memories of me as a young teenager ,picking blackberries,coming home and making a pie.Good recipe.Thanks,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Made a couple days ago for a peach cobbler top and it turned out really good. I have tried many pie crust recipes. This one fit the bill. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I absolutely LOATHE making pie crust because it's so much trouble and the end result is usually crappy at best. THIS, on the other hand, has converted me into a "make your own crust" kind of girl. Easy to put together in my food processor, and the end result was a buttery, flaky, scrumptious crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I loved this crust! I threw together a cherry pie for Dh s birthdy last night and this recipe gave me the flakiest pie crust I've ever made. It was the most absolutely perfect pie crust! This is now my permanent crust recipe! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I have always struggled and struggled to make pie crust with poor results. THIS TIME IT WAS DIFFERENT!!! This is a great recipe and it was sooo easy to turn out delicious perfectly round pie crust. Your idea of rolling out the dough between to sheets of wax paper made a lot of difference in handling as well as ease in the rolling. I used a pizza cutter to form a perfect circle. I can't praise you enough for this 5 star recipe! Thank you so much for deciding to post it here. I'll use it from now on exclusively.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Came out tough

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pie Crust - Blue Ribbon

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1083.9
     
    Calories from Fat 640
    59%
    Total Fat 71.1 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 414.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.5 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites