17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Classic pico de gallo. I added more cilantro and lime juice to suit our personal preferences. Served on the side of Nurse Di's yummy chicken enchiladas (#33076). Grab a cold Corono, close your eyes, and pretend you're on the beach in Mexico. Ariba!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim in Walnut Creek November 12, 2003

This was so unbelievably delicious. I had to bring something for a gettogether, and I brought this and those new lime flavored tortilla chips. Everone loved it - I was hoping I would have some left over to take home but everyone ate it all! It's so easy, and you can really adjust it to exactly as spicy as you want. I needed to add some salt and more lime to mine. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surferonacid November 07, 2003

Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pattyj813 July 29, 2012

This turned out great! I cut the recipe in half since it's just the 2 of us. Had this with chips this weekend and it was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty July 22, 2010

This really is how simple Pico de Gallo is! I added 1 juiced lemon as well, and 2 (bundles) of cilantro because we love the richness in the flavor that adds. (We actually mix this in salsa to make it more flavorful and chunky!) This is so colorful and delicious, smells fabulous. I will submit a picture BEFORE we add the salsa, btw I still haven't found a really good authentic salsa on here to make :-( 5 STARS !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christy M. From Indiana April 01, 2009

This salsa is to die for...i used half lime half lemon juice though. it was spectacular!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anidifrancofan September 05, 2008

This is my favorite salsa. Very simple. Very fresh. Salsa is my favorite food. Period. This recipe is also good with fresh, chopped avocado in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimbrough72 June 14, 2008

I love the freshness and wholesomeness of this recipe. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of salt, which jazzed it up a bit, but it was a good basic recipe that we really enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queen-o-my-kitchen March 29, 2008

I cut the recipe in half with no problem. Love the salsa. We had it on Tostados and it was so tasty. I used 2 Jalapenos and 3 tomatoes Thanks for a tasty recipe MangiaMangia

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy November 25, 2007
Pico de Gallo (Fresh Salsa / Salsa Cruda)