Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pico de Gallo (Fresh Salsa / Salsa Cruda) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pico de Gallo (Fresh Salsa / Salsa Cruda)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2003

      Classic pico de gallo. I added more cilantro and lime juice to suit our personal preferences. Served on the side of Nurse Di's yummy chicken enchiladas (#33076). Grab a cold Corono, close your eyes, and pretend you're on the beach in Mexico. Ariba!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      This was so unbelievably delicious. I had to bring something for a gettogether, and I brought this and those new lime flavored tortilla chips. Everone loved it - I was hoping I would have some left over to take home but everyone ate it all! It's so easy, and you can really adjust it to exactly as spicy as you want. I needed to add some salt and more lime to mine. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

    • on July 22, 2010

      This turned out great! I cut the recipe in half since it's just the 2 of us. Had this with chips this weekend and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This really is how simple Pico de Gallo is! I added 1 juiced lemon as well, and 2 (bundles) of cilantro because we love the richness in the flavor that adds. (We actually mix this in salsa to make it more flavorful and chunky!) This is so colorful and delicious, smells fabulous. I will submit a picture BEFORE we add the salsa, btw I still haven't found a really good authentic salsa on here to make :-( 5 STARS !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This salsa is to die for...i used half lime half lemon juice though. it was spectacular!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This is my favorite salsa. Very simple. Very fresh. Salsa is my favorite food. Period. This recipe is also good with fresh, chopped avocado in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I love the freshness and wholesomeness of this recipe. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of salt, which jazzed it up a bit, but it was a good basic recipe that we really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I cut the recipe in half with no problem. Love the salsa. We had it on Tostados and it was so tasty. I used 2 Jalapenos and 3 tomatoes Thanks for a tasty recipe MangiaMangia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

    • on July 21, 2006

      This is the base I use for all my salsa recipes. I credit you accordingly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This was the first think I made in my new food processor and it was much too spicy for my taste buds. Next time, I would probably add some garlic &lime juice and use less jalapenos. Other than that, it was decent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I followed the recipe & directions exactly the first time I made this salsa.It had way to much cilantro for me.I tried again using 1 tablespoon of cilantro and added 3 minced cloves of garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      This salsa was okay but rather bland. I tried adding salt but it didn't help much. I think it needs some garlic perhaps?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      Very good, would add more jalapeno peppers next time. As I am on a severely restricted sodium diet I cannot add salt, but think it could use some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      I had to do something for school. This recipe worked SO GOOD!!!!! Everyone who came just loved it. THAX+NX A BUNCH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pico de Gallo (Fresh Salsa / Salsa Cruda)

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    97%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes