Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pico de Gallo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pico de Gallo

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-98 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2007

      I always add a little garlic and pepper, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      After many years of sitting on the fence I've decided I really don't like cilantro, but that's not your fault. My GF thought this dish was fantastic, so 5 stars it is! I used a red onion instead of the white, just because that's what was on hand. I used it to top Chili's Fajitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Pico de Gallo is one of my absolute favorite things to eat in the whole world, and this recipe was perfect! I used 2 1/2 jalepenos and it was pretty spicy (which is what I like), but if you don't like alot of heat, be careful with how many you use. Thanks for posting, I'll make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This is so refreshing to eat with tortilla chips or on top of a mexican dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Great recipe! We enjoyed this very much, and it was easy to make. I served this with chicken mole (recipe for sauce from ciao) and refried beans (recipe from DiB's).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Right on! It was perfect! I served this with fish tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This turned out really great. I omitted the peppers because I don't like hot salsa. The taste was just right. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This was a huge hit at our Memorial Day BBQ! I added a little garlic, just cause we're garlic lovers, but it was fresh and wonderful and the cilantro made my kitchen smell fantastic! Thanks Angie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Just the way it should be, yummm. Just the right amount of tangyness, hotness, saltyness. Unbeatable with nachos or anything mexican.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      Easy to make, my guests loved it, I don't like cilantro (the fresh parsley looked terrable--next time I'll try that though--thanks Shezashark, I would have never thought of that)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

    • on January 17, 2005

      This was wonderful and simple, I replaced the cilantro with parsley because i dont really care for it and it tasted just as good, thank you for letting me find one of my favorite things without alot of ingredients to hash together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      SENSATIONAL! I added a couple cloves of fresh garlic and Voila! It tastes just like the Pico De Gallo at my fave mexican restaurant- the stuff I always have to order extra of! I'm so thrilled with this recipe! Thanks EGA! I will use this recipe always and forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      Great pico de gallo! I used less cilantro, but more lime juice. I, too, like that it's suggested we adjust the ingredient amounts to taste. It's as good as the fresh salsa from our favorite mexican cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This is exactly how I make my pico de gallo. It's the best! We eat it with a lot of things. Chips, empanadas, tacos, etc. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Yes! Thank you for this recipe; I used it tonight in a copycat version of Applebee's Quesadillas (which I'll be posting shortly, unless it's already on here).The flavor combinations are simply heavenly, and if you use a food processor, it takes about 5 seconds to make it. Yippee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      You can't go wrong with this, as long as you use good tomatoes. I used Nature Sweet cherry tomatoes, which are as close as you can get to a fresh tomato in season. I like that you can play around with the amounts of the ingredients to get it just right for your tastes, and it's so fresh! I'm switching over from cooked salsa to this from now on. It tastes better and is better for you. (At least, I believe it to be true - any food is better for you fresh and not cooked. Cooking destroys some of the enzymes and nutrients.) I'm looking forward to making this again and again and playing around with the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      I am so glad you posted this recipe! This salsa is so easy and so delicious! I make this year round for our family because we eat a lot of mexican foods. This salsa is even good when you leave out the onions,(I have to because my husband and kids don't like onions at all). Eat this salsa with tortilla chips or on tacos, burritos, eggs, whatever! You can't go wrong with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pico de Gallo

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    55%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites