Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pico de Gallo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pico de Gallo

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2008

      yummy yummy i used 4 regular sized tomatoes, 1 medium white onion, 1 bunch cilantro leaves, 3 jalapeno peppers, 2-3 tbsp lime juice and 2-3 tbsp salt and pepper. i thought it was delicious and pretty healthy so i dont feel bad splurging on it yummy. best salsa recipe ever<3 i love this and the natural juices the tomatoes bring out because of the salt is delish i cant wait to go home and eat a huge bowl. i can eat this stuff with just a spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Best way to make pico de gallo. I use garlic salt instead of regular salt. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Fast, easy, and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Truly outstanding--full of fresh flavors that work perfectly together--I wouldn't change a thing!! My DH and I had this in place of salad dressing on a vegetarian taco salad (corn chips topped with chopped lettuce, refried beans with taco seasoning, pico de gallo, and shredded sharp cheddar cheese)and it was both delicious and lower in calories than traditional taco salad. This recipe is definitely a keeper--thanks so much EdsGirlAngie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I love this......in fact I'm getting ready right now to make another batch. Surprisingly, it lasts longer than the ones I buy fresh from the deli......and I know what's in this and who handled it. I have found that in the winter, and sometimes year round, I cannot get really good sweet tomatoes, so I have been using the little tiny teardrop kind. (Takes longer to cut them up, but the flavor is worth it). Thanks for posting one of my favorite recipes....(I have it pasted right inside my cupboard door!!) Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

    • on January 25, 2008

      I absolutely LOVE this stuff! Of course it's the best when I can make it out of fresh produce from the garden. I always add garlic powder and about 3 times the amount of peppers (and use a variety). But we like it hot. I use it in just about anything that calls for salsa. Thanks for posting Angie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I made it at first by hand-chopping all the ingredients, then I invested in a food processor. I put all the ingredients in at once, pulsed a couple of times, and viola, wow, amazingly wonderful. My kids are big salsa eaters and it's nice to be able to control the salt levels in this instead of taking the risks from a jar. For a little variation, I added 1 garlic clove. Although I wasn't as pleased with the outcome, my hubby liked it with the garlic. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Great easy basic recipe! Tastes good and perfect to garnish on top of food or to eat plain with chips. We are sensitive to hot food and this is the first time I have used a jaleppeno. Seeding and taking the middle out worked perfectly to remove any heat. Also I love that this has no oil in it. Flavor and texture overall is perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      perfect pico de gallo! exactly how I make it myself. would not change a thing about this recipe, thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This is a very nice Pico De Gallo. I added some chipotle peppers for extra heat/flavor. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      WOW! I made this for a party today and quadrupled the recipe. It was gone quite quickly! I had a TON of compliments and credited it to a "recipe I found on Zaar, with 25 ratings, all with 5 stars! It is SOOOO GOOD and I don't think I'll ever eat just salsa again...Pico de Gallo, especially this recipe, is so YUMMY! Thanks for this WONDERFUL recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Awsome!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This is fabulous pico de gallo and couldn't be any easier to make. It is definitely better fresh, though, so don't make too much. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Delicious, Fresh and EASY! I didn't seed my plum tomatoes, bc I have family members who like the "juice" at the bottom. I used 2 HUGE jalapenos, and a little extra lime and cilantro. Wonderful. I really don't care for onions unless they are cooked, but I love them in pico de gallo. Also if you chop them up super super fine, I hardly notice them. ;) Very good, thank you. No need to search the store for a fresh salsa/pico, this is IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

    • on July 05, 2007

      Excellent! Made this to go with steak burritos and shredded pork tacos and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      YUM. I didn't have fresh cilantro, so I had to used dried, but that was all I changed. I'm not sure I'd use it as chip dip, but I LOVED it on plain ol' balogna sandwiches yesterday and discovered it was also quite good on burgers. I originally made it to accompany Creamy Burrito Casserole, and the addition made the casserole -- which is already delicious as is -- absolutely out of this world. Will definitely be making again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This is what I always use, too. Sometimes I blend it to get a smooth salsa out of it and other times I just throw it together like this. I also add a pinch of sugar to sweeten it a little bit. I also add some garlic salt to it instead of the plain salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I always add a little garlic and pepper, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pico de Gallo

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    55%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites