Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pico de Gallo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pico de Gallo

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2009

      FABULOUSO!!!! I just made this for my DH, I can't wait till he gets home to try it!!!!! Hope I don't eat it all first! LOL. The only changes I made were the juice of one whole lime and two cloves of garlic finely minced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Absolutely PERFECT!!!!! Thank you so much, this is delicious! I used one lemon instead of the lime. Used 1 1/2 jalapenos (they were big) and half of a large white onion. And yes, I used lots of cilantro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I made this to top carne asada and to eat with chips, it was so fresh and delicious! I havled the recipe and it made just enough for 2 people. I used a mini food processor to chop into fine pieces and it worked well (I cut everything into large chunks first). I only put in about 1/2 a jalapeno because we like mild flavor and put in 1/2 a clove of garlic. Thank you for posting, I will be making this many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Keeper ! Love this stuff... It is the real thing. I serve the jalapeno on the side... DH likes a ton and I don't like too much. I also add about 1 TBS of Olive oil. Otherwise follow exactly. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Fantastic, I wouldn't change a thing. I've made this a few times now, and shared the recipe with family who loved it. Fresh ingredients are a must - anything canned just isn't quite as good. I'll never buy store bought salsa again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Cutting up the tomatoes was tedious and messy, especially with my dull knives, but it was worth the effort. I didn't measure the lime juice and I think I added too much, just a word to the wise. I got a jar of jalapeño rounds and just eyeballed a right amount, which turned out okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Really good! I make a similiar version but I use Serrano peppers, 2 TBS lime juice, sea salt, and sometimes add diced avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      So delicious it was specifically requested for a Super Bowl party. I buy the plum tomatoes several days before making so they can further ripen and also add 2 cloves of garlic. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Delicious! I added 2 cloves of garlic and some salt and pepper. Perfect as salsa or in a burrito.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Love it! Simple to make and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Delicious Pico de Gallo and easy to make. I highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Perfect and wonderful! Pico de gallo should be simple...and this was. But certainly didn't lack in flavor. Loved it and will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I've been craving some Pico de Gallo recently. This hit the spot perfectly. Totally worth the time it took to chop everything up. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Not that you need another rave review, but I made this and served it to my book club where it was a big hit-thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Loved it! Served with homemade tortilla chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      My favorite pico de gallo recipe! I sometimes use red onion instead of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Pico de Gallo has Cilantro!! If you don't use fresh cilantro, you aren't eating Pico de Gallo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Excellent and so easy. I added 3 cloves of chopped garlic. The rest is the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Such a good recipe! I made this to accompany fish tacos recipe 249668. It was a wonderful addition!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pico de Gallo

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    55%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites