Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pico de Gallo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pico de Gallo

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2009

      Keeper ! Love this stuff... It is the real thing. I serve the jalapeno on the side... DH likes a ton and I don't like too much. I also add about 1 TBS of Olive oil. Otherwise follow exactly. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Fantastic, I wouldn't change a thing. I've made this a few times now, and shared the recipe with family who loved it. Fresh ingredients are a must - anything canned just isn't quite as good. I'll never buy store bought salsa again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Cutting up the tomatoes was tedious and messy, especially with my dull knives, but it was worth the effort. I didn't measure the lime juice and I think I added too much, just a word to the wise. I got a jar of jalapeño rounds and just eyeballed a right amount, which turned out okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Really good! I make a similiar version but I use Serrano peppers, 2 TBS lime juice, sea salt, and sometimes add diced avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      So delicious it was specifically requested for a Super Bowl party. I buy the plum tomatoes several days before making so they can further ripen and also add 2 cloves of garlic. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Delicious! I added 2 cloves of garlic and some salt and pepper. Perfect as salsa or in a burrito.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Love it! Simple to make and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Delicious Pico de Gallo and easy to make. I highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Perfect and wonderful! Pico de gallo should be simple...and this was. But certainly didn't lack in flavor. Loved it and will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I've been craving some Pico de Gallo recently. This hit the spot perfectly. Totally worth the time it took to chop everything up. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Not that you need another rave review, but I made this and served it to my book club where it was a big hit-thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Loved it! Served with homemade tortilla chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      My favorite pico de gallo recipe! I sometimes use red onion instead of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Pico de Gallo has Cilantro!! If you don't use fresh cilantro, you aren't eating Pico de Gallo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Excellent and so easy. I added 3 cloves of chopped garlic. The rest is the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This recipe takes me back to high school...my boyfriend was Latin and his mother taught me to make her secret recipe pico de gallo...it was amazing! I remember she would make huge batches of it and use them as decoration in her Latin inspired kitchen. Every single time I was at that house there was a pot of Mexican rice on the stove...there for anyone who wanted it; anytime. And for special dinners, we would make homemade tortillas...delicious! Thanks for bringing up such a happy and cherished memory! Oh, since no one here knows her...her secret ingredient was lemon juice instead of lime and lemon pepper...just a tad! Linzi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Such a good recipe! I made this to accompany fish tacos recipe 249668. It was a wonderful addition!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      We moved to the north after living in south texas for ten years. We have really missed pico. Thanks for the recipe. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      We ate this with fish tacos from this site and some crema cilantro sauce. It was so good that I went back for more eating this on a plain corn tortilla. I can't wait to try it again with fresh acidic tomatoes from my Dad's garden. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pico de Gallo

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    55%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites