Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pico de Gallo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pico de Gallo

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2010

      I had never made Pico de Gallo before but I have eaten it and really liked it. So today I decided to make some to go with the chicken fajitas I was making for dinner. I looked though a bunch of recipes and settled on this one because it looked the most simple. Boy am I glad I picked this recipe. It was super yummy and I am sure I will be using this recipe over and over again. My husband said that I picked a good recipe too. I made the recipe exactly except I used red onion instead of white onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This was fantastic! I used a red onion instead but otherwise I followed the directions. So easy and so tasty that I ended up having to make more. Never again will I buy salsa when this was so fresh, easy and tasted wonderful. Great on fish, chicken, tacos, carnitas, with chips, on eggs, everything! LOLThank you for a great and simple recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      From South Texas we make this a lot. You can also add some avacados and queso fresco.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      I made this just as indicated but, after reading the reviews and being a big salsa fan, I made A BUNCH. I wanted to add my two cents anyway since I used this to top a cheese and spinach omelette I made for dinner. I garnished with a few black olives. This plates so beautifully that it was shame to eat it! But I did. (So much for art appreciation.) What a beautiful omelette brunch table you could set with this. Delicious. Thanks for posting. (PS--My husband likes this just like salsa, on chips. Excellent that way too.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      DH can't handle spice so I use a poblano pepper instead of the jalapeno. Otherwise this is the best salsa ever. I also save all the juice it makes, add some oil and use it to marinate fish or shrimp. Nummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Very tasty and hard to beat! Easy to make and gets devoured here! I sometimes use red or green onions if that is what I have on hand. I have also used pickled jalapenos with this and its just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This turned out great. I used tomatoes and peppers from my garden. I added 1 small diced green bell pepper and used 3 small jalapeno peppers and 2 small serrano peppers. I also took Linzi's advice and added just a sprinkling of lemon pepper which really set off the flavors the everything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      I made a small batch of this with red onions instead of white. I was wishing I had some tortilla chips to eat it with but I didn't. Had to settle for pita chips, just to try it. Then ate it with carna asada and beans for dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      This is very fresh tasting! I paired it with some beef enchiladas! Excellent recipe :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      This is soooo good! I made this with grape tomatoes because I had a bunch I needed to use up; and a red onion cause thats what I had. Oh my gosh - good thing its healthy cause I can't stop eating it! Thanks for posting this recipe - I think I may live on this stuff for a while!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Mmmm, this was so good. I served this with chicken and zucchini quesadillas and it tasted like something I had at a restaurant. Now if I only had a bag of chips to finish the leftovers.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This recipe takes me back to high school...my boyfriend was Latin and his mother taught me to make her secret recipe pico de gallo...it was amazing! I remember she would make huge batches of it and use them as decoration in her Latin inspired kitchen. Every single time I was at that house there was a pot of Mexican rice on the stove...there for anyone who wanted it; anytime. And for special dinners, we would make homemade tortillas...delicious! Thanks for bringing up such a happy and cherished memory! Oh, since no one here knows her...her secret ingredient was lemon juice instead of lime and lemon pepper...just a tad! Linzi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Truly outstanding--full of fresh flavors that work perfectly together--I wouldn't change a thing!! My DH and I had this in place of salad dressing on a vegetarian taco salad (corn chips topped with chopped lettuce, refried beans with taco seasoning, pico de gallo, and shredded sharp cheddar cheese)and it was both delicious and lower in calories than traditional taco salad. This recipe is definitely a keeper--thanks so much EdsGirlAngie!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2014

    • on August 05, 2014

      This recipe is too good. Since I first made it I had to make it every day for the family request. Unfortunately, I don't have jalapeno available so I have to substitute it with some other hot pepper or Hungarian pista. I also add 1/2 green pepper. Delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Perfect for our taco night dinner. Refreshing and with the right amount of heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      This is good stuff; it should be a food group unto itself. Here in CA we add some fresh, local chopped avocado. Yeah, dude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      This is fabulous pico de gallo. I love pico de gallo and always look at it in the grocery store but can't stand to pay the high price for the nice, fresh stuff. Now I can make it at home myself! It is easy and delicous! I only used half a jalapeno but will increase it to one jalapeno next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

    • on May 06, 2012

      My bf loved it! I used to work at Fuddruckers and forgot their recipe for pico de gallo..I like that one a lot better, but this is a good second. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pico de Gallo

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    55%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites