Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pico De Gallo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pico De Gallo

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2011

      I have been looking for a good salsa type recipe for my spanish husband... and then it occurred to me that he might not like salsa but be looking for more of a pico type dish. Needless to say, we tried this one and it was fantastic. I halved the recipe just in case he didn't like it, and I put a little less onion in it and it was still fantastic. The next time I make it, I will make it as is in the recipe and probably double it. I had no idea he would eat the whole bowl! It was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Excellent pico! I have realized I do not like cooked salsa (the kind that comes in a jar). Fresh is the only way for me! This recipe is super-easy to make, and the flavors are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Great recipe, easy and simple! first time I made it I used purple onion DON"T DO IT! much too strong, but that was my fault:) Thanks for posting Sharlene~W

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Awesome! I made this as written except for adding some really minced garlic...definately a keeper. Thank you. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y tag game 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Fantastic! I like it with a little Green Pepper too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Wow!! This is the best fresh salsa I have ever tasted. Used fresh tomatoes, onions, and jalapenos from my garden...will make a lot more of this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Delish! Served with nachos and my husband was excited. Thanks, Justine Update: My family is now getting mad when I buy store salsa. They only want your recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I halved everything and it still worked wonderfully (no surprise). Loved it every time I've made it. Works best if you let it sit for a bit so the flavors can meld.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I loved this recipe... definitely one of my faves!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      SIMPLY AWESOME!!! I made this to go with Carnitas (Authentic)Carnitas (Authentic) and it was fabulous! The only thing I added was garlic (love that garlic LOL) I will be making this to go with the Carnitas recipe listed above a lot. Thanks sooooo much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Wonderful pico!!! This is perfectly seasoned and will definitely use this recipe again and again. !Muchas Gracias!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      With sweet Texas onions on sale, now seemed the perfect time to try this. And boy am I glad I did. Very basic ingredients and very easy to put to together. I made this along side refried bean burritos and tortillia chips. A wonderfully fresh side. Only change was to use lemon juice instead of lime. Will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I made this for my husband and he loved it. It was my first time making pico and it turned out great. I did use a red onion instead of the sweet. Will be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I've made this twice now and the flavor is PERFECT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This is an awesome pico de gallo. I prepared it to be served with pollo asada and homemade refried bean and tortillas. I followed the directions exactly as written and used the 2 jalapenos and roma tomatoes. Thanks Sharlene for sharing. I'll be making this regularly. 10/8/07: There's not enough I can say to applaude this pico de gallo. I just made a batch to accompany tonight's chile verde. This time I used large salad tomatoes finely chopped and white onion. I also used one very large pickled jalapeno, seeded and chopped finely. This is just the bomb and so easy to make. A big thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      An excellent recipe for Pico de Gallo. This was made using fresh from the garden ingredients. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I had to leave out the jalapenos because of the tastes of the people that would be eating this, but what a great, fresh dish! I actually quadrupled the recipe and took it to a birthday party untested. It was a smash hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      This is a wonderful addition to my recipe collection. I didn't have fresh jalapenos so I used the pickled ones, it turned out great. I also added 1 tablespoon olive oil for flavor, but it wasn't necessary. I recipe is wonderful as is. Thanks, I'll be sharing it with friends and family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      I liked this recipe but i used habaneros instead of the jalapenos that this recipe called for, all in all it was a great recipe. My lips are still burning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      I left out the jalepeno pepper becuase i didn't want too much heat and used a green bell pepper instead. This turned out great! I served it with taco's for dinner last night and my boyfriend was very impressed. I made salads for lunch today and used it as a salad dressing/garnish. YUM! Thanks for the easy recipe, I will be using again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pico De Gallo

    Serving Size: 1 (696 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    94%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 589.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites