Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pico de Gallo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pico de Gallo

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2002

      YUM! I love pico and this is a good recipe. I've had pico with bell peppers in restaurants before, and it works REALLY well in this recipe! I used kosher salt and also added a bit of freshly ground black pepper. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2002

      I see what you're doing.Bell pepper instead of onion.But if you have any latin food ,pico is made with onion instead of red bell.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Very bright flavor when the ingredients are fresh. I normally use red onion for additional color and back the peppers down to one or two. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This is awesome! I added a can of black beans, and half a bag of frozen corn, then put out a bowl of tortillas. Next time will have to double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I made this last night as an after-thought to go with shrimp tacos for those who might want added heat, and it was gone in no time. Very tasty, I used more onion (1/2 cup) and left out the bell pepper, but afterwards wished I hadn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Got NO IDEA about what this sauce/salsa SHOULD taste like, but I do know that, for me, it tastes GREAT! Actually snagged this to be used in another recipe that called for this salsa! I'm assuming that the jalapeno was meant to have the seeds removed (I CERTAINLY REMOVED THEM!)! Also used 1/4 cup of finely chopped onion, & was very happy with the results! Sometime I'll make this again for a Mexican friend of mine & ask his opinion about the taste, texture, etc! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Thank you for a great recipe Miss Annie!! I didn't want to share it with anyone! I'll make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This is a wonderfully flavorful sauce! I made this recipe exactly as directed by our Miss Annie! I know someone who is going to want to have this tortilla chips as soon as he walks in the door this evening ; ) Miss Annie, your recipes are tops in my book!! Thanks so much for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pico de Gallo

    Serving Size: 1 (505 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    25%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 699.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes