9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this Sharon!! We're eating the last of the summer corn adding the zucchini is a perfect combo! Green onions and Dijon and we were happy happy.<br/>Thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP September 13, 2013

Great salad! Everyone at our picnic loved it. Fresh, satisfying and delicious---and so simple. Perfect summer salad. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
northpointer2 July 11, 2010

Great salad for garden surplus! I've made this a couple times and it works great with cilantro, too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth_146 July 13, 2009

Loved it. Simple, fresh and delicious. I used frozen corn as our fresh isn't in yet. I too increased the mustard to one tablespoon and added one tablespoon of reduced sodium soy sauce as I felt it needed a little something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri at the Beach April 28, 2009

GREAT SALAD, & EASY TO MAKE, too! I did the ears of corn bit this go around, but another time I'll make it even easier & use frozen corn! Loved the taste of this ~ The dressing is OUTSTANDING! Thanks for a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 08, 2008

This salad is so fresh tasting! I accidentally made the whole recipe for just me, but I ended up eating most of it so it didn't matter. I cut back on the number of scallions slightly and used some of the light green parts as well to compensate. The only major change I made was with the dressing. I used a tablespoon of mustard instead of a teaspoon because I love mustard. It went so well with the lime juice! I think if I hadn't done that the lime flavor would have overpowered the salad for me but I found it perfect the way I made it. Thanks Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksduffster June 11, 2007

Wow what a vibrant salad! Truly lovely. Great for the summer. I would have loved cilantro in it as well. I sliced the zucchini lengthwise in quarters then in to thin slices. The red peppers a dice. Great dressing even with no garlic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 19, 2007

I'll admit I made this with canned corn, but it was still great! Only had one zucchini, so I added some cooked frozen peas to fill it out. The lime-mustard dressing is different and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo February 19, 2007

This was a very nice dish to make. It really was good, and made for a nice side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef February 02, 2007
Picnic Corn-Zucchini Salad