Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Picnic Corn-Zucchini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Picnic Corn-Zucchini Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2013

      Love this Sharon!! We're eating the last of the summer corn adding the zucchini is a perfect combo! Green onions and Dijon and we were happy happy.<br/>Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Great salad! Everyone at our picnic loved it. Fresh, satisfying and delicious---and so simple. Perfect summer salad. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Great salad for garden surplus! I've made this a couple times and it works great with cilantro, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Loved it. Simple, fresh and delicious. I used frozen corn as our fresh isn't in yet. I too increased the mustard to one tablespoon and added one tablespoon of reduced sodium soy sauce as I felt it needed a little something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      GREAT SALAD, & EASY TO MAKE, too! I did the ears of corn bit this go around, but another time I'll make it even easier & use frozen corn! Loved the taste of this ~ The dressing is OUTSTANDING! Thanks for a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This salad is so fresh tasting! I accidentally made the whole recipe for just me, but I ended up eating most of it so it didn't matter. I cut back on the number of scallions slightly and used some of the light green parts as well to compensate. The only major change I made was with the dressing. I used a tablespoon of mustard instead of a teaspoon because I love mustard. It went so well with the lime juice! I think if I hadn't done that the lime flavor would have overpowered the salad for me but I found it perfect the way I made it. Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Wow what a vibrant salad! Truly lovely. Great for the summer. I would have loved cilantro in it as well. I sliced the zucchini lengthwise in quarters then in to thin slices. The red peppers a dice. Great dressing even with no garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I'll admit I made this with canned corn, but it was still great! Only had one zucchini, so I added some cooked frozen peas to fill it out. The lime-mustard dressing is different and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was a very nice dish to make. It really was good, and made for a nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Picnic Corn-Zucchini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1516 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    46%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites