Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Picnic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Picnic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2013

      Not sure how I've missed this so many times, but it's just as well. That means you can still surprise me, HokiesMom! This was super easy and I loved how quickly it came together. I did leave mine a few minutes too long, but they weren't overdone, just really brown! The taste was great, as well...Thanks HokiesMom, for sharing a winner of a chicken recipe - this will go into my 'tried and true' book!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Great chicken! This is the kind of recipe I make to get my DSs to eat more meat! Made as written using thin-cut b/s chicken so I didn't have to pound them flatter. Cooked in a cast iron skillet so gave it a nice crunchy crust. Made for Best of 2012 Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      What an amazing dish...SIL and DD are very picky when it comes to their chicken eating habits...both of them loved this dish...DD had three pieces...with that said I did use chicken tenderloins...about 10 of them...it was the perfect amount...I did have extra bread crumb coating...but that was fine...these were easy to toss together and fry up...I did cook them in about half the amount required...this is a keeper...I just served them with some corn on the cob and sweet potato fries...what a yummy dinner...thanks for posting it...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Very easy to make and tasty to boot. I used chicken tenders and garlic powder instead of minced garlic. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      Tastes great! And so quick after a day at work....this will definitely be made again. I did need to reduce the temp a bit because my stove cooks a bit hotter than most, but otherwise made as posted and enjoyed this immensely! Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2012 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      So when can I go on a picnic with you?!? What a great chicken recipe! I made it as directed except for subbing the the fresh garlic with powder so it would mix in well. Mine took about 10 minutes on each side to cook. We enjoyed this chicken with rotini and a fresh salad. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks HokiesLady! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Nice recipe. We liked it. The cooking time was off for me, but I think that has to do with the size of the chicken we used. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was great. I know my kids love it when they eat all the spinach so they can get some more chicken. I didn't pound my so thin, I didn't include the salt, I think I will next time along with a little more garlic. I also didn't have to cook mine for nearly that long to get them done. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      I hear the siren call of a breaded fried cutlet. Oh for Pete's sake, I know that sound well. I don't even bother trying to resist it. Made for POTLUCK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very nice easy mid week meal. My 1/2 chicken breasts weighed about 200 grams each and I halved them horizontally and then crumbed them instead of pounding them out. I did have to substitute basil for the parsley and just used oil to cook. I also needed 2 eggs to complete the crumbing. I was surprised that the herb/spice flavour did not come out more, it was very subtle when eating though when cooking the smell really came out and was devine. Thank you HokiesLady, made for ZAAR STARS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I made this recipe on 8/2/09 as part of mine and SO's dinner.Since there was just the two of us for dinner the recipe was cut in half, and it worked just fine.I didn't use the garlic clove, just added a couple of good shakes of garlic powder.This recipe was very moist and full of flavor. This is going to made again, and thanks for posting. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      We loved the crunchy coating. Another keeper Hokie, made for 123 hit tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside. This was really good chicken. I added onion powder to the breadcrumb mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      If you are expecting just another breaded chicken recipe,then you are wrong!! The blend of herbs and spices in the breadcrumb mixture deliver fantastic flavour,the crumb itself is deliciously crunchy,while the chicken is tender and succulent in the middle....all leaving you desperate to get that fork back into your mouth again with the next mouthful. DH gave this top marks,something he NEVER does..this really is a winner,and so easy to whip up too!! Hokies,you're a marvel..thank you for sharing this little gem!! Made for 1-2-3 Hits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This is definitely a 5-star recipe. The combination of spices makes the flavor outstanding. I bought thinly sliced chicken breasts so there was no need for me to do any pounding. It's nice that even though this chicken is fried, it does use canola oil, which is good for you. Mine were done in about 12 minutes. The result was crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. This goes into my tried and true recipe cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      My father and I both liked this recipe. I had to cook mine a little longer and I used boneless, skinless, thighs because dad nor I care for white meat, esp. the breast meat. Made for Pac Spring '08 but will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Picnic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.3
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    34%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 129.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 378.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes