Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickling Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickling Spice

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2004

      way too much ginger and cloves. Suggest leaving both out and adding celery seed. Just a suggestion - personal taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      Wow, was this ever easy! I had to substitute ground cinnamon and allspice, and I feel that it had no adverse effects. ;) I used it to make S'kat's Pink Pickled Onions #73203, and this spice is what made them so flavorful and fabulous! I will be making this and the onions often!!! Thanks Mox! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Had boiled 1 1/2 dozen eggs to make my BF some pickled eggs, only to discover I had used up all my pickling spice! Made this as written, just a little too clove-y, but excellent for my purpose. Stored the remainder of the mix in a Rubbermaid container in the fridge for the next batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Had a hankering for pickles lately and got some little pickling cucumbers from the market. I used this pickling spice as my recipe for making glorious pickles, even though it's February and cold outside. I found the cloves and ginger addition to be just perfect, and wouldn't change anything! Made for "The Herb of the Month Club" February 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Sound great thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I used this to make tonkcats marinated brisket of beef--had to substitute a bunch of ground for whole, so I used guestimating... But while it was very ginger-y and clove-y, it made for an outstanding, from scratch, first time home made corned beef dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      These smell and look just like to store-bought stuff...and much less expensive. I added some to my syrup when pickling beets. Thanks so much for sharing this thrifty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickling Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.8
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    51%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 69.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 22.1 g
    88%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes