Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickles in a Blanket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickles in a Blanket

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      While I do not eat these (not a big meat eater) I make them often for my friends and family as an appetizer. I add a bit of mustard (any kind works) into the cream cheese and spread that on the ham before rolling. This also works beautifully with pickled asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

    • on October 29, 2007

      This was one of those that I had to try before writing it off completely. I used turkey and light cream cheese to make it a little healthier. It was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I have to confess that the simple pickle, cream cheese, and ham roll ups happen to have been a favorite of mine for a long, long time. So of course, I loved these! They take the originals and take them to a higher level. I am so glad to be able to have yet another simple, easy to prepare in advance snack! Thanks! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I made a tray of snacky things for today and included a reduced amount of these. We really enjoyed them. Very nice and I will make again. I used kosher dill spears. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I've been making this recipe for years, but without the Picante Sauce. It's SO much better with the picante sauce, much easier to spread, and as my hubby's favorite finger-food, much better than the way I'd been making it! I made this for Zingo, ZWT3, for our Independence Day get-together. It was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Right up my alley, pickles, ham, cream cheese, and picante sauce. (spicy I prefer). Used these for a weekend get together, and the children and adults kept devouring them. None left, not even a pickle. Looked really appetizing with the pink ham, cream cheese and picante, and green, green pickle. I let them these little morsels cool in fridge for about 3 hours, and neatly sliced into pieces. I added 1/2 of recipe with the spicy picante, (and also *Tabasco* ) which in my opinion tasted even more delicious, but I love hot and spicy foods. Great appetizer, or even snack. Thanks, Sherrybeth! Made or *ZWT3 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Yum! Fast and easy! I've had the rollups with ham or beef, cream cheese and pickles, but this one is a really nice alternative. I substituted almonds for the pecans to suit my family's taste. The picante sauce was an excellent addition to the standard rollup. I'll make these again. Reviewed for Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      these are fun and taste good! I did have to convince kids to try them but they mostly did like them. A fun little appetizer to prepare and bring to a party! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I have had the ones with pickle and just cream cheese rolled up on ham, but these add a little something extra! I reduced the serving to four in order to just give it a try. I like them better, but I used the wrong ham and made a complete mess of things. Of course that didn't affect taste, only pics. So 5 stars!!! Made for Zingo by a Floozie - Remembering Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickles in a Blanket

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    55%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 652.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites