10 Reviews

While I do not eat these (not a big meat eater) I make them often for my friends and family as an appetizer. I add a bit of mustard (any kind works) into the cream cheese and spread that on the ham before rolling. This also works beautifully with pickled asparagus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee June 27, 2010

This was one of those that I had to try before writing it off completely. I used turkey and light cream cheese to make it a little healthier. It was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mulligan October 29, 2007

I have to confess that the simple pickle, cream cheese, and ham roll ups happen to have been a favorite of mine for a long, long time. So of course, I loved these! They take the originals and take them to a higher level. I am so glad to be able to have yet another simple, easy to prepare in advance snack! Thanks! ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana July 08, 2007

I made a tray of snacky things for today and included a reduced amount of these. We really enjoyed them. Very nice and I will make again. I used kosher dill spears. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 06, 2007

I've been making this recipe for years, but without the Picante Sauce. It's SO much better with the picante sauce, much easier to spread, and as my hubby's favorite finger-food, much better than the way I'd been making it! I made this for Zingo, ZWT3, for our Independence Day get-together. It was a big hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie July 05, 2007

Right up my alley, pickles, ham, cream cheese, and picante sauce. (spicy I prefer). Used these for a weekend get together, and the children and adults kept devouring them. None left, not even a pickle. Looked really appetizing with the pink ham, cream cheese and picante, and green, green pickle. I let them these little morsels cool in fridge for about 3 hours, and neatly sliced into pieces. I added 1/2 of recipe with the spicy picante, (and also *Tabasco* ) which in my opinion tasted even more delicious, but I love hot and spicy foods. Great appetizer, or even snack. Thanks, Sherrybeth! Made or *ZWT3 07*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 03, 2007

Yum! Fast and easy! I've had the rollups with ham or beef, cream cheese and pickles, but this one is a really nice alternative. I substituted almonds for the pecans to suit my family's taste. The picante sauce was an excellent addition to the standard rollup. I'll make these again. Reviewed for Zingo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshK July 02, 2007

these are fun and taste good! I did have to convince kids to try them but they mostly did like them. A fun little appetizer to prepare and bring to a party! ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER July 01, 2007

I have had the ones with pickle and just cream cheese rolled up on ham, but these add a little something extra! I reduced the serving to four in order to just give it a try. I like them better, but I used the wrong ham and made a complete mess of things. Of course that didn't affect taste, only pics. So 5 stars!!! Made for Zingo by a Floozie - Remembering Amy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie July 01, 2007
Pickles in a Blanket