Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickled Radishes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickled Radishes

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2009

      Very good as it is, but because I've made this recipe before, I changed it up a bit...added sliced carrots to the radishes & onions. I also added crushed red pepper to play off the sweetness. Some oregano, dill seed and mustard seed to finish it off. We pack all veggies into a large jar then fill with the vinegar/spices mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      My I borrow some of your pickled radishes? Why certainly! Everyday conversation, right? Surprisingly good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      So pretty and so tasty! I've made these several times now and they never last long. Stinky, yes, but also delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      This definitely has a very pungent odor. The taste was good, just didn't care for the aroma. Made for Think Pink Game 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I'm not a fan of radishes so I'm sure that's why I didn't care for this recipe. I think I ran out of rice vinegar and ended up using half rice vinegar and half regular. I'll give this a try again if I get more radishes from my CSA but it's not something I'll crave : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Really tasty, with a great fresh crunch. I used regular white vinegar, and it worked out great. Definitely need to eat it fast though, or the refrigerator gets quite the radish aroma!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      sorry not my thing...sounded like it would really be good, but it doesent last long before being too pickled if you know what I mean....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Thank heavens for you, Sharon. I planted radishes this year and am sure that EVERY seed that I planted germinated and grew into a radish. Other than giving bags away to the neighbors, make radish roses (which I don't do well) or having them with salads and dips, I thought I still probably end up throwing a large amount away. NOT NOW!!!!!! Your recipe it terrific!!!!!!! I made it two days ago, had it for dinner last night and not a single slice remains. Furthermore, my RFL (Reason for Living) has put in an order for more!! I have to say, however, that when we open the bowl, there was actually very little odor as described. Could it be that the radishes were right from the garden as opposed to bought??? Once again, THANKS A MILLION!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was even better than I thought it would be. My 12 year old daughter (who doesn't like radishes by the way) decided to try one, because it was such a pretty pink. Her eyes grew wide and said "wow this is good". Thanks for a great way to use up all those readishes in the garden!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      These were very good. However, I'm not allowed to eat them in the house! The first time I opened the jar, my DH in the other room almost died! That's OK - I just sneak outside whenever I want a taste. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Totally delicious, better if left for 24 hours or even longer, I used a sweet red onion, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I love radishes and I loved this dish. I'm always looking for fun dishes that feature radishes. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Wow! Delicious. My radishes and the vinegar were pink - a very pretty dish. I thought it was just a little too sweet, and will add a little less sugar next time, but we loved these anyway. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Rita must have taken her picture before these radishes were done cooking:D My radishes and the vinegar they soaked in turned pink after 8 hours. I used a small vidalia onion, plain rice vinegar and 1/4 cup sugar per another reviewer's comments. These were quite tasty - the onions in particular were very crunchy. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Sharon we love these!! Radishes are one of my favorites...this is very similar to what I do with cukes..this is a wonderful change of pace on the dinner table!! (DH put them on his cottage cheese) anyhow... Thank you!! I used Vidalias...but think next time, I'll use a more pungent onion!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Wow! This is a great way to fix radishes. I used plain rice vinegar and just added a little chopped tarragon. Thanx for a new and different recipe; I'll make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Out of this world! Could not find seasoned rice vinegar, so went with plain rice vinegar. Thank You Sharon about the aroma, it does have a VERY strong smell, not too pleasing I might add, but who cares-the taste was awesome! Such a pretty pink color, next time I will cut my radishes thicker, for they tended to get soft after overnight refrigeration(I snuck some radishes after 4 hour 'fridge time and they were very crisp) Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      My boyfriend said to me, "I could just eat these radishes all day!" They are tasty! The pickling takes the bite out of the radishes (and onion), but not the flavor. I felt they were a smidge sweet, but that is personal taste or maybe the brand of seasoned vinegar I buy is particularly sweet. In any case, next time I would use 3/4 or 1/2 the quanity of sugar. I followed RitaL's lead and diced the onion, but mine turned pink all over from the red radish skin, so it doesn't look much like her picture. Nice Japanese-flavored dish, good for a summer snack or with sandwiches on a hot day. Easy to make and absolutely delightful! Thanks, Sharon!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Wonderful!!!Thanks Linda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      a different way to serve radishes......great. also a pretty addition to any meal !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickled Radishes

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    97%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1791.2 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 53.5 g
    214%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites