Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickled Jalapenos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickled Jalapenos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2007

      Geez I have to apologize to Sheri for not rating this sooner! I actually made this recipe last summer and opened a jar today, I thought I had already reviewed it last year! when I went to print it today I noticed that I had forgotten to review it! I have to agree with Susie in Texas this *IS* one of the better recipes for pickled jalapeno, not much changes here except if my memory serves me right I think I did increase the garlic slightly, I am growning jalapenos in my garden again this summer and look forward to making this once again, we loved this recipe, thanks hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Thank you, and my mother thanks you also. She will only eat the ones like Goya, pickled in the cans and with a little oil, and these are even better.So pretty in the jars too, and I love that they retain some texture, as the Goya are mushy.I will use this exclusively as my Pickled Jalapeno recipe, and cannot wait till my peppers are ready to be picked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      I have tried several different recipes for pickled jalapeno peppers and this recipe is the best one I have tried. Very flavorful! The only change I made is that I used canning and pickling salt instead of regular salt. I never do a boiling water bath for pickles either. It isn't necessary because of the vinegar content. I didn't have 15 pounds of peppers to can, so I halved the ingredients. My family loves these. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Excellent, but I needed the full recipe of liquid to use with 5 pounds of jalapenos. Tried to make only 1/3 of the recipe the first time, and there was only enough liquid for 4 pints! Lots of wasted jalapenos, but we grow our own. The "Tam" jalapenos from Texas A&M University are our favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Pretty much the best jalie recipe ever. Never gonna buy those soggy, flavorless, store-bought canned ones again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I did it with fresh habaneros sliced into rings. The taste is good and they are little rings of fire.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      These are the greatest! I made a similar recipe for years, this is better! This is one of my 'food gifts' many friends love pickled jalapeno peppers! Let the vinegar oil mixture settle once peppers are eaten and use the oil for frying breaded veal cutlets, they are delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      This is a great recipe for jalapenos, they taste just like the ones in the best Mexican Food places. I didn't have 15 lbs of jalapenos, so I added more carrots. The recipe is very easy and the results are great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      Very, very good. bThis is the best I have found.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickled Jalapenos

    Serving Size: 1 (9019 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.9
     
    Calories from Fat 413
    64%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1442.2 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    distilled water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites