23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy, and very good. I have used this recipe for 3 years because I give them as gifts. People ask for them after a big pepper crop.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie September 13, 2001

Miss Annie, these are AWESOME! I made these a little over a month ago and just opened up a jar yesterday. WOW! They are hot, but have a wonderful flavor! I think they are the best flavored jalapeno's I've tried and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. November 11, 2002

This recipe for jalapenos has to one of the best I have ever pickled, and so easy to do. I couldn't wait 3 weeks so I dove in a little early as did my friends at work. All of us have now shared this head sweating,nose running recipe. A definite tribute to those who love the spicier side of life. thanks, chickenman

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeff reider September 09, 2002

My hubby was wiping tears and perspiration and lovin every bite! But the best part was how easy this was.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl Lickar November 27, 2001

All I have to say is AMAZING!!! I am already on my last jar of these and I just made them last month. So much flavor and very easy to make. I will be making some more this weekend with peppers from our garden. Thanks for the great recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bebeboy03 August 24, 2010

We have made two batches of these and I love the flavor the oregano adds to the peppers. I made a few jars of sliced jalapenos with seeds and stems removed for a little less heat and a few with the seeds and stems on for more heat. Even the ones without the stems and seeds were HOT. But that's okay because we love HOT. Thanks for sharing Miss Annie, I don't think I will make them any other way!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PleasantNancy January 22, 2010

Our family loved this recipe. We used this recipe to make pickled jalepeno vegetables. Our daughter won a purple ribbon at the county fair with this altered recipe. We added sliced red peppers, cauliflour and used baby carrots using about 1 large jalapeno/jar.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nurnal August 05, 2003

Simply said. These are the best I have ever had in my 50 years. Headin to the market for more peppers. Thanks Miss Annie. Little note: I used Mexican oregano.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wing-Man August 01, 2010

I made these yesterday along with some pickled eggs for the Eggs & Dairy Event for the Photo Forum. I am going to rate them 4 stars and then I'll be back to change my rating if needed. I used jalapenos that I grew in my garden :) This is my first time making pickled jalapenos so I'm excited to taste the results. I did take a photo, but it is no where close to as beautiful as the one you already have posted, so I am going to spare myself the embarrassment and not post the photo.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 October 02, 2009

These are the best peppers!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bthfanning August 26, 2009
Pickled Jalapenos