Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickled Jalapenos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickled Jalapenos

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2001

      Very easy, and very good. I have used this recipe for 3 years because I give them as gifts. People ask for them after a big pepper crop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      Miss Annie, these are AWESOME! I made these a little over a month ago and just opened up a jar yesterday. WOW! They are hot, but have a wonderful flavor! I think they are the best flavored jalapeno's I've tried and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This recipe for jalapenos has to one of the best I have ever pickled, and so easy to do. I couldn't wait 3 weeks so I dove in a little early as did my friends at work. All of us have now shared this head sweating,nose running recipe. A definite tribute to those who love the spicier side of life. thanks, chickenman

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2001

      My hubby was wiping tears and perspiration and lovin every bite! But the best part was how easy this was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      All I have to say is AMAZING!!! I am already on my last jar of these and I just made them last month. So much flavor and very easy to make. I will be making some more this weekend with peppers from our garden. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      We have made two batches of these and I love the flavor the oregano adds to the peppers. I made a few jars of sliced jalapenos with seeds and stems removed for a little less heat and a few with the seeds and stems on for more heat. Even the ones without the stems and seeds were HOT. But that's okay because we love HOT. Thanks for sharing Miss Annie, I don't think I will make them any other way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      Our family loved this recipe. We used this recipe to make pickled jalepeno vegetables. Our daughter won a purple ribbon at the county fair with this altered recipe. We added sliced red peppers, cauliflour and used baby carrots using about 1 large jalapeno/jar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Simply said. These are the best I have ever had in my 50 years. Headin to the market for more peppers. Thanks Miss Annie. Little note: I used Mexican oregano.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I made these yesterday along with some pickled eggs for the Eggs & Dairy Event for the Photo Forum. I am going to rate them 4 stars and then I'll be back to change my rating if needed. I used jalapenos that I grew in my garden :) This is my first time making pickled jalapenos so I'm excited to taste the results. I did take a photo, but it is no where close to as beautiful as the one you already have posted, so I am going to spare myself the embarrassment and not post the photo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      These are the best peppers!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Love these! Great on just about anything!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Miss Annie--to the rescue, again! We LOVE the jalapenos! We eat them almost every meal, and this recipe is easy and allows me to "can" my own fresh jalapenos. I put up a batch 2 weeks ago and will be making a large batch this week-end--jalapenos all year round! I love it. Thanks for posting a real winner. P

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This is my favorite recipe. I often use okra instead of peppers. I also substitute dill for the oregano sometimes. Try it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Awesome recipe! My friend grows a huge garden and we have been looking for pickling recipes that aren't over poweringly vinegary or complicated. This is a great recipe and I am making extra for gifts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I've been using this recipe for 2 years everyone who tries them says they are the best. I've found that the longer i let the jalepenos stay on the plant the hotter they get. I pick my jalepenos early and small when im canning for gifts. My recipe is only a little more than half peppers the rest is carrots, onions, oregano, and garlic (this also reduces the heat).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Great recipe !!!! I decided to slice mine to put on nachos. They came out just perfect. Although there is alot of heat to the peppers. If you don't like the heat I suggest to remove the seeds. Since we Texans like our peppers HOT they are perfect!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Delicious recipe and easy to make. I plan to grow more jalapenos next year!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This was easy! I made up 2 pints, using the carrots and onions. Thank you Miss Annie! I'm glad I picked you to adopt in the Pick a Chef game!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      Not only did I have a personal bumper crop of peppers, but my husband brought home quite a large gift of peppers from another friend! It was jalapeno overload! Thankfully, this recipe took care of everything quite nicely. I now have 8 big jars of freshly pickled jalapenos to get me through the winter... it was 9, but it only took us a week to buzz through that one. Very good, very simple. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      Very good and easy. I made these as a hostess gift for a Mexican themed dinner I attended. Never knew how simple it was to pickle something! The whole jar was eaten along with a lot of ooohs and ahhhhs and reqests for the recipe. Today I'm going to make more with some of the veggies suggested. Sounds good. The brine is perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickled Jalapenos

    Serving Size: 1 (2058 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.4
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    26%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14163.7 mg
    590%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites