Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickled Jalapeno Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickled Jalapeno Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2014

      Great recipe will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      When a recipe carries a warning and includes words like super hot, spicy, inferno or like death, it deserves my attention.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This is the best and easiest pickled jalepenos recipe I have ever made. I did soak the jalepenos in water and pickling salt for a few hours before canning. I put a couple of slits in the peppers to absorb the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      These are YUMMY and SIMPLE. Great on burgers or over a taco salad. The key is the white wine vinegar, and they aren't too hot if youask me, but i know that's subjective. Like Mommyoffour stated, people keep asking for more of them. It's great way to use all those jalapeno's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I can these every year. We love them. I've given them out to family and everyone always loves them. I think I've been doing this for 2 years, this coming summer will be my 3rd. (playing catch up on reviews). Thank you soooo much for one of my favorite canning items I make....STephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Seems to be a keeper but I will have to edit after we try them. I didnt have anough white wine vinegar so I substituted half for white vinegar. Great directions- everything seems to have sealed properly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Really good. Really easy. Saved the jalapenos from my garden from going to waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This works out great for yellow banana pepper rings also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickled Jalapeno Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (1209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    10%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 600.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    40%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites