8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe will make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meg S. August 23, 2014

When a recipe carries a warning and includes words like super hot, spicy, inferno or like death, it deserves my attention.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 31, 2012

This is the best and easiest pickled jalepenos recipe I have ever made. I did soak the jalepenos in water and pickling salt for a few hours before canning. I put a couple of slits in the peppers to absorb the salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissyr June 26, 2011

These are YUMMY and SIMPLE. Great on burgers or over a taco salad. The key is the white wine vinegar, and they aren't too hot if youask me, but i know that's subjective. Like Mommyoffour stated, people keep asking for more of them. It's great way to use all those jalapeno's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emcdona2 September 05, 2008

I can these every year. We love them. I've given them out to family and everyone always loves them. I think I've been doing this for 2 years, this coming summer will be my 3rd. (playing catch up on reviews). Thank you soooo much for one of my favorite canning items I make....STephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 24, 2008

Seems to be a keeper but I will have to edit after we try them. I didnt have anough white wine vinegar so I substituted half for white vinegar. Great directions- everything seems to have sealed properly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama November 06, 2007

Really good. Really easy. Saved the jalapenos from my garden from going to waste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catdogboy October 09, 2007

This works out great for yellow banana pepper rings also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy4174 August 01, 2007
Pickled Jalapeno Peppers