Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2004

      This is the first time I have had good pickled eggs since I was a child. These are excellent! I don't like store-bought pickling spice, so I made my own. (I mixed some turmeric and celery seed with the mustard seed.) Thanks for a great recipe1

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      This is the best recipe for pickled eggs. I have been making it for over 30 years. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      Nothing better to me than a great pickled egg with a spoonful of Helmans real mayonase to spread lightly on each bite! "This recipe is great!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      These were great! I added a small beet, sliced, which gave them a beautiful purple colour and a slight earthy sweetness. I used Mark Bittman's recipe for pickling spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Couldn't rate these till the 8 days were done, but they sure didn't last long! DH is on another pickled egg kick (every 2 or 3 years) and just loves these. I don't really care for pickled eggs, but these are not too bad - must be the garlic. Anyway, thanks so much for posting. You are quite right - they are a "guy thing"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      My son absolutely loves these. I ended up doubling the recipe. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Excellent. I made 1/2 the recipe. I should have made the whole recipe. After 10 days, I only have 2 eggs left. I am making another batch tomorrow. I used beet juice instead of water and added sliced onions also. Thanks Conutry Lady for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Omigosh these were so good! I doubled the recipe and just pickled the whole 2 dozen in a very large jar. I simmered 8 cloves of garlic in the vinegar mixture and didn't remove them. I also added some red pepper flakes, hoping they would give the eggs some heat, but it didn't. So next time I'll be trying a new addition. Even without the heat they are wonderful. Pickled enough after the 8 days, but after 2 weeks are even better! I'll be making another batch soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      This recipe is PERFECT! Quite frankly, I skip the pickling spice step and add a few whole garlic instead of crushed in order to give the jar that clean, white look and it's always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Good, but next time I will add more garlic and chili's for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I made these for my DS about a week ago and finally got to try them today, I have tryed a few recipes, but this one seems to be the best so far. I added in a few sliced fresh beets in with the eggs to create a nice purple colour, I am making more very soon... great recipe Marg, and one I will use again to make my pickled eggs, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I love Pickled Eggs--in fact pretty much pickled anything! Love this recipe & am making it for the 2nd time now. I decided to add some crushed red pepper because I love that, too. Great recipe--easy and wonderful to have in the fridge for that snack time when nothing else much appeals. Pickled eggs are ALWAYS great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      I have followed these directions 3 times now,and they are perfect each time. I Have found that eggs at least 10 days old work the best.Fresh eggs don't peel well. Thanks for this great recipe....you have saved me lots of money because I don't need to buy pickled eggs now !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I love pickled eggs and this recipe didn't let me down! Just the right amont of spices. Thanks for a great easy recipe CountryLady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (1326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    54%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 364.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickling spices

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites