Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickled Cluckerberries (Eggs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickled Cluckerberries (Eggs)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2006

      I'm posting this review for my dad. He is a pickled egg loving son of a gun and when I gave him this recipe I thought he was in chicken heaven! He has chickens and I get all my fresh eggs from him, so after reading the recipe, he wandered out to the pen and got him a bunch of eggs "straight from the source" as he likes to say. I'll have to say that everyone who tasted these eggs RAVED about them!! Potscrubber, he made me print ALL of your recipes and bring them over since he liked this one so well. THAT in itself is a huge compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe. The onions also turn out delicious. What a bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Love these eggs! I make mine spicy and wait at least two weeks to eat.My 18 month old daughter will eat these with in the first week before they get spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      A real winner! Makes an excellent salad garnish too. Make sure to use pickle juice from pickles you adore and you can't go wrong! I did not have enough pickle juice to cover my eggs completely, so I added 1/2 cup of white vinegar and 1/2 cup of water. A word of warning, if you have pickle pieces in the solution, they will absorb the heat and be s-p-i-c-y, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      These eggs are terrific! I've only ever made "German" style pickled eggs/red beet eggs before. I really liked the hot & spiciness of these eggs. I used the optional hot sauce and red pepper flakes. We managed to leave them pickle for 5 days before we ate them. I always have big jars of pickles, so now I can make these frequently. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I wish I could fit gallon size jug of pickles in my fridge! I cut the recipe in half, used white onions & added xtra dried whole peppers. I made 'em 3 weeks ago & I let them soak for 1 week. They are all gone, ready to make more! OH, the onions! So good and spicy! I ate them with everything! the girls at work wanna try them deviled! can't wait! Thanks, Pot Scrubber, for taking me back to my childhood! I remember it was a great day when the store clerk let me dig out my own pickled egg from the jug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      These are the most vile, disgusting, horrific things I have ever put in my mouth (and you can just imagine what's been in THERE)! I abhor pickled eggs. But my Sushiman loves them, and I made them for him. And he loved these as well. I didn't use the crushed red pepper flakes or the hot sauce. Instead, I added some tiny, dried Moroccan peppers. While Sushiman was upping his cholesterol level by inhaling the eggs, I munched on the yellow onion, which had been nicely pickled as well. Thanks, Pots, you've made Sushiman a happy Brit, and when he's happy, I'm happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickled Cluckerberries (Eggs)

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.6
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    55%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 70.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites