7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm posting this review for my dad. He is a pickled egg loving son of a gun and when I gave him this recipe I thought he was in chicken heaven! He has chickens and I get all my fresh eggs from him, so after reading the recipe, he wandered out to the pen and got him a bunch of eggs "straight from the source" as he likes to say. I'll have to say that everyone who tasted these eggs RAVED about them!! Potscrubber, he made me print ALL of your recipes and bring them over since he liked this one so well. THAT in itself is a huge compliment!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth September 07, 2006

This is a fantastic recipe. The onions also turn out delicious. What a bonus!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just starting out April 04, 2010

Love these eggs! I make mine spicy and wait at least two weeks to eat.My 18 month old daughter will eat these with in the first week before they get spicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eedwards February 17, 2009

A real winner! Makes an excellent salad garnish too. Make sure to use pickle juice from pickles you adore and you can't go wrong! I did not have enough pickle juice to cover my eggs completely, so I added 1/2 cup of white vinegar and 1/2 cup of water. A word of warning, if you have pickle pieces in the solution, they will absorb the heat and be s-p-i-c-y, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom October 04, 2008

These eggs are terrific! I've only ever made "German" style pickled eggs/red beet eggs before. I really liked the hot & spiciness of these eggs. I used the optional hot sauce and red pepper flakes. We managed to leave them pickle for 5 days before we ate them. I always have big jars of pickles, so now I can make these frequently. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 09, 2008

I wish I could fit gallon size jug of pickles in my fridge! I cut the recipe in half, used white onions & added xtra dried whole peppers. I made 'em 3 weeks ago & I let them soak for 1 week. They are all gone, ready to make more! OH, the onions! So good and spicy! I ate them with everything! the girls at work wanna try them deviled! can't wait! Thanks, Pot Scrubber, for taking me back to my childhood! I remember it was a great day when the store clerk let me dig out my own pickled egg from the jug!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellestrange May 31, 2008

These are the most vile, disgusting, horrific things I have ever put in my mouth (and you can just imagine what's been in THERE)! I abhor pickled eggs. But my Sushiman loves them, and I made them for him. And he loved these as well. I didn't use the crushed red pepper flakes or the hot sauce. Instead, I added some tiny, dried Moroccan peppers. While Sushiman was upping his cholesterol level by inhaling the eggs, I munched on the yellow onion, which had been nicely pickled as well. Thanks, Pots, you've made Sushiman a happy Brit, and when he's happy, I'm happy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj October 08, 2006
Pickled Cluckerberries (Eggs)