Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickled Beets (For Canning) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickled Beets (For Canning)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2009

      WOW!!!!! I LOVED these beets. Back in the dark ages when I was young I canned but got away from it. This year I planted a garden with lots of beets and had to can. Couldn't find my receipt so found this one. WOW. Found my receipt and made the second bach using the plain jane brine. Ended up draining juice and redoing the beats with this brine. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      My favorite pickled beets, so full of flavor. I can these and they are wonderful. I eat some beets out of the container than add some peeled hard boiled eggs. so wonderful. you wont be dissappointed. lots of spice, oh so nice! thanks for posting im makeing my fourth batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      AWESOME!! Just about sums it up in one word. These beats went over so well, that I am making jars of them for Christmas presents with little recipe tags.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      These pickled beets are wonderful. I keep sneaking them as I pass the frig!!! They have become better as time passes. I made them about 10 days ago. I intended to make only 1 batch, however I think I will have to make more. I cut the beets I had into 8 pieces each. I suppose you would call the ones I used medium size, and they made 7 pints. I have boiled eggs 'marinating' in the brine from the first empty bottle. THANKS for the delightful recipe KITTENCAL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      The brine smells amazing. First time pickling beets and this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Just made a batch of these beets. Turned out awesome... This is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      This was just amazing! Made extra batches because I couldn't get enough. I did add some star anise to the boil for a little extra kick. And it was phenomenal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I tried something new this year when pickling my beets. You guys were right....AWESOME beets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickled Beets (For Canning)

    Serving Size: 1 (3116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    56%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 233.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.1 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 90.1 g
    360%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites