Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pickle Wrap Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pickle Wrap Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2010

      This was different for us, but enjoyed. I used a spicier baby pickle & like the contrast with the creaminess. I blotted the pickles after dicing to remove excess moisture. Made for Spring 2010 pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I love this dip! However, when I made it I thought it looked a little thick with just cream cheese so I threw in a little sour cream. This made it a little more "dip-able". Great with some good garlicky pickles. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2014

      The Pickle wrap dip is very easy to make other than the chopping, which I hate, but it was worth the time. Very good. I tried to skimp on the beef because I hadn't bought enough the first time at the store. It was very salty I then added the rest of the beef and that took care of the salty taste. Problem is you can't leave it alone. Very good.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      I really like this spread on Triscuit crackers. The beef I used was Land O Frost. Letting it sit in refrigerator several hours before serving is key. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      I used ham instead of roast beef and it was fantastic! Just like pickle roll-ups. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      Sinfully good! I used reduced-fat cream cheese to make this slightly (hah) better diet-wise. When I tasted the dip immediately after putting everything together, it was very salty. I was a bit worried it was too salty to serve. However, by the next day, the dip was perfect and not too salty at all -- so I recommend making it the night before it's served. It's not the lightest dip, so to balance that out, I served it with celery sticks -- perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      I made this for a cookout today and it was a big hit! I made it "lighter" by using 1/3-less-fat cream cheese, and I also added 1/2 cup light sour cream to make it more creamy/dip-able. Delicious!! Thanks for posting the recipe--much easier than actually making pickle wraps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Thanks grungezombie! I love this exactly as written. <br/><br/>I didn't change a thing. <br/><br/>The whole family loves it, even the picky ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This was great! Made for PAC 2010. Now first off, I am actually a fan of the famous Buddig beef ball with cream cheese scallions etc that has been around for years. However, I never liked Ritz for some reason, but any cracker works fine. Secondly, I love pickles so I saw this and I had to try this. I loved it. My only suggestion is I like a little onion flavor size I used a shallot which had a bit of sweetness. My friends and I loved it. Had it for lunch today. I did use Pepperidge Farm hearty wheat crackers which are my favorite, but it didn't change the dip. Sorry, just not a Ritz fan. Thx for a great twist on a classic dip. Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pickle Wrap Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.6
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    58%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 36.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 780.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes