Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Piccata Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Piccata Sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2002

      I made this last night over sauteed chicken and it was absolutely wonderful! My daughter kept repeating this is really really good mom and my husband well when he wasn't drooling was singing my praises. I didn't change a thing- didn't need to. This is a winner! You have made my hubby a happy man!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      I just made this sauce and it was wonderful!!! I did add some wine before i added the chicken broth and let it cook down....Then when I added the capers I also added some fresh sliced button mushrooms.YUM YUM. This sauce is sooooo close to the sauce that a fav resturant of mine uses.Try using this sauce on a good ribeye....AWESOME BABY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      I have found the best place in tacoma, washington that serves this dish over pasta. It is called the cliff house restaurant at brown's point. I recommend the dining there to anyone visiting. Either, upstairs in luxury, or downstains in the lounge. The views are fantastic of commencement bay. I've gotten the recipe from their chef's with no problem, but have never tryed it at home, until I saw your recipe and how easy it really could be to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Simple and great. I love picatta. I'm going to make this sauce for five nights in a row, served over different meats, so I can practice the sauce and find its perfect mate. Salmon steak with braised kale was surprisingly good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Fantastic and easy to make. To add a bit of spice/flavor, I add finely chopped fresh jalapeno or habanero into the sauce once it if almost done. This adds a little kick to our dinner... my husband and I love it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Served this with DeCio Pasta's Szechuan Orange Spice linguine, and sauteed chicken breast strips. What a great combo - this was the perfect sauce to compliment the flavored pasta. Thank-you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This is a great sauce! I've been looking for a lemon/caper sauce and this is the one! Used ingredients just as listed except I added extra capers! Will use again and again! It was great with mashed potatoes and chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I love this sauce! I make it with vegetable broth, instead of chicken, and serve it over plain spaghetti noodles. I also add extra capers and caper juice, but I love capers! This is an easy, inexpensive recipe that tastes wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I made this sauce over chicken cutlets for my family. My daughter said it was the best dinner I've ever made! Super easy and delicious... a new family favorite!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Excellent recipe. The only thing I would change is adding an extra clove or garlic and make it 3 tablespoons of lemon juice. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Good basic sauce. For a variation, cut the broth to 1/2 can, add 1/2 dry white wine. Cut the flour to 1-2TBS and add a dash of orange juice and nutmeg to counter the sour/salty of the broth and lemon. Thinnly slice a half a lemon with seeds removed and add just before serving for flair and flavor. M.Maupin

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      This has become a huge staple in my house. It's so delicious on chicken (I let my husband grill the chicken and then cover it with the sauce!), and pasta! This is just as good as any italian restaurant's piccata sauce. If you're a piccata fan, this recipe is a must :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      I thought this was delicious! I made it just to go over pasta. Thought it had the perfect amount of lemony tang to it, wonderfully creamy and the garlic was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      Wonderful! So nice to find a make ahead sauce. I did add 1/2 C white wine. Thanks for the recipe - I just wish I had found it years ago!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      This is a fantastic sauce. Easy & delicious : ) I made it the other night for my thin chicken breasts. My husband loved it as well. I'm sure it would pair well
      with shrimp or some white fishes.

      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

    • on April 13, 2009

      We made this sauce over tofu cutlets and mashed potatoes and it was super delicious! We definitely will be making it again.. its a new favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Piccata Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.5
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    76%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 542.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites