12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought the salsa overpowered the other flavors a bit for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry December 17, 2009

Could have these in a bun and a salad on the side.Very tasty meatballs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie April 29, 2009

Marg HAS to be an expert when it comes to meatballs, after all her DH is such a meatball fan!! And these were certainly no let down, THanks Marg

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lois M April 29, 2009

Delicious meatballs, Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard April 29, 2009

And a High Five at that! As you know I didn't make it but I'm thrilled that you did :) Betcha can't eat just one...or two...or... Seriously folks you have to make these - they were wonderful and DH has asked 3 times in 4 days "so when are you going to learn to make them". I also love that they are baked not fried. Thanks CL!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned April 29, 2009

I did notmakethisdish, but Country Lady didand served at an Zaar appy party. Yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conniecooks April 29, 2009

Was looking for something the kids would enjoy for dinner and found it! Only change I made was to use whole wheat bread crumbs instead of saltines. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama September 06, 2008

Thank you for posting this fabulous recipe. In my opinion this is a must try recipe! I would give it more than 5 stars if possible. The only change I made was to added more crushed crackers to help the meatballs hold their shape. I will be making this recipe often. (I like Kittencals idea of doubling the sauce - there was enough sauce in the recipe, but feel it would be even better with a little more because it was soooo good.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
More Sunshine May 05, 2008

Delicious meatballs CountryLady!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinNEatinGal October 09, 2007

My friend made these the other night for an appetizer party that we were having and they were soooo delicious! She said they were quite easy to make and I know for myself that both the sauce AND the meat had wonderful flavor. Thanks for posting this recipe so we could try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the_cookie_lady June 27, 2007
Picante Cranberry Meatballs