Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Picadilly's Carrot Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Picadilly's Carrot Souffle

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2002

      This recipe is great...but I did change one thing...I only use about HALF of the sugar called for in the recipe. You don't really NEED the large amount called for, since carrots are already pretty sweet when cooked. I made a single batch for a family function and they were GONE before anyone had a chance to go for seconds...now they request at least a double batch of this!!! You HAVE to TRY it!!! Even my DH (who despises cooked carrots) loves it!!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      This was THEBOMB.COM....
      I made this for my jobs potluck for thanksgiving and they scraped the pan clean.. They actually thought I'd purchased it...

      Though my carrots were giving me a problem with getting soft and nicely boiled, I enjoyed the process and the turnout... Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      This was simply fabulous, and my husband and I very much enjoyed it. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 c., which turned out to be just right for us. The vanilla also adds a nice touch; I was skeptical about it at first, but it complements the flavor of carrot perfectly. This is going in my permanent recipe file. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      This recipe is delicious. I used a little less sugar and 1/2 the recomended butter and it was still fabulous. This one is a keeper!!! Love love love

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Delicious! This is the first recipe I tried on this website and thought it was outstanding. At the suggestion of another reviewer I also decreased the sugar but used only 1/4 cup and it was still sweet.
      This is a keeper and will add it to my collection..... only wish I could download to my IPad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I have been making this for a really long time and almost always use can carrots, much faster and to us it tastes better (milder). Even kids will eat it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly & it was delicious! My kids loved it & asked for seconds. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for submitting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Great Recipe. It is always gone early at Holiday get togethers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

    • on November 23, 2008

      This is a great recipe. The sugar is wrong and should be 3/4 cup not lb. I did send in correction. My office requests it every year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Maybe it's just me, but when I followed this recipe, it seemed the egg overwhelmed the souffle. Since it received such great reviews, I guess I'll try it again some day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I love picadilly's carrot souffle. Although I really thought they were sweet potatoes at one point in time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I substituded sugar for splenda and used canned carrots (had to add a little extra flour because canned carrots are more watery)/ It came out perfect and everyone wanted seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This is one for the Holidays

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Everyone loved this and asked for the recipe at a church Wednesday night dinner. Just like the original. I will cut down on the sugar the next time, though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Thanks for the recipe... I have been looking for this for a long time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This was easier than I thought it would be! And not to mention it came out great!!! Thanks alot!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Thank you so much for this recipe. When I return home to Baton Rouge I must go to the picadilly and have this, now I can have it at home. I love it! The only thing I did try was using Splenda/Sugar mix. I see absolutely no difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Picadilly's Carrot Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.8
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    48%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 396.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 31.4 g
    125%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites