Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Piadina - Italian Flat Bread for Everything! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Piadina - Italian Flat Bread for Everything!

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2014

      Very easy. I divided the dough into 8 pieces, and my husband grilled them! I topped those babies with a lovely bruschetta mix. Yummy yum yum. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      Quick and easy. But unappealing texture. Kind of bland flavor. Won't be making it again. I guess I'm partial to yeast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Very tasty and quick, too! Next time I will cut the salt in half, or leave it out entirely, as I found it too salty. I ended up with 12 pieces of flat bread, and they were rather thick. Next time I'll try to roll them so they're thinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      So so good. I could have easily gotten 8-10" servings from it though. They ended up pretty thick and nearly 12" just making five. Will be regularly making again though for flatbread pizzas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

    • on February 02, 2011

      Very nice. I might increase the salt a little bit next time since I left the rosemary out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      LOVE It! We cut the salt by 2/3rds and often add a little milk. Great used as pizza crust, garlic bread or just as a flat bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      pretty good! will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Great recipe. Half of us thought it was a bit salty, the other half thought it was perfect. I used dried rosemary. We will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Very tasty. Looking forward to try it as a pizza crust. We loved the fact that it wasn't heavy. I cut back on the salt after reading previous posts and think I may use just half the amount next time. The instructions were very easy to follow. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Fantastic bread, so versatile and so simple to prepare. Thank you for the recipe! I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made these tonight to go with [recipe=285900]Gyros-an Authentic Recipe for making them at home[/recipe] by steve in FL. I wanted something fast and easy to make. These were fast and easy to make, had a lovely texture that held together when I folded them, stuffed to the gills with gyro meat, tzatziki, shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes. My only deviation was to omit the rosemary-I didn't have any. I have some hummus in the fridge that will pair well with the one remaining Piadina for tomorrows lunch. Recipe made 5 for me. Thanks for posting, Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I had dinner guests and one of them couldn't eat yeast. Since I was making lasagna I thought this may go well with it and it did. FANTASTIC. I was able to re-heat it the next few days by just warming again in a pan. I will be making this again tomorrow to serve with hummus along with leg of lamb dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Finally! A flat bread recipe that doesn't taste like baking soda!!! Recipe worked perfectly; made 5 pieces of flat bread to eat with some Ghanoush. Yummy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Excellent bread. So easy and tasty. I cut down on the salt as per another reviewer and I'd probably cut down even more. (I don't usually use much salt.) I can imagine this as a pizza base as suggested. Will use this again & again. Made for Aussie #6: Make My Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Thank you Brandess... breads are one of my favorite things to make... this is going into my bread cookbook... we both loved it! and it was very easy. It was saltier than I like it, so next time, I will use less salt. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Piadina - Italian Flat Bread for Everything!

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.8
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    22%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 626.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes