10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This has been a winner at our house! Added freshly sauteed mushrooms with butter and garlic and used an Italian mix of low moisture cheeses. Thank you for this recipe! May try crumbled bacon in it next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reneemoose June 22, 2014

This is a great recipe, easy to make, tasty and impressive. I have made it twice already. I used 1 sheet folded in half and buttered each half inside and out accordingly. I too sprinkled parmesan inside the layers of phyllo and the second time I added some chopped mushrooms in with the asparagus and of course a little dash of salt in each one. Thanks for sharing this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debloves2cook April 21, 2010

I got this recipe from my mom and love it! We make it for all family gatherings! Great as a side dish or appetizer. We also pair it with grilled chicken. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noob.in.the.kitchen December 27, 2009

Very good appetizer I made for Thanksgiving...easy to assemble and make ahead...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc November 28, 2009

This made a beautiful veggie side dish! I wrapped two big spears together in 3-4 sheets of phyllo. I'll use fewer sheets next time - too buttery for me. The asparagus needed a little something more for my taste, definitely some salt and maybe some pepper or rosemary/garlic seasoning. It was a nice, relatively easy use for phyllo. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danny's Diner October 12, 2009

Excellent! This is our new favorite recipe. We made them twice this weekend and really enjoyed them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MN Chaser April 13, 2008

The asparagus was tender and the phyllo dough flaky, interesting was to prepare asparagus. Made and reviewed for PAC, Spring 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBee49444 April 12, 2008

Mmmmm! These are wonderful! I had never worked with phyllo before, and this was so easy. I forgot to sprinkle Parmesan before rolling the asparagus. I did everything else according to the recipe, and we LOVED it. I don't think I'll be allowed to make asparagus any other way, now. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie March 02, 2007

Saw this made on Paula Deen's show this past weekend and I decided I needed to make it. It is quite easy to prepare, although a bit time-consuming. I used 2 phyllo sheets per roll with butter and parmesan in between them. I used 2 spears per roll and got 10 rolls per my bunch of asparagus. I didn't measure the butter or asparagus since I used what I needed. These were golden brown after 15 minutes in my oven. I let these cool a few minutes before serving. They are addicting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky January 16, 2007
Phyllo Wrapped Asparagus