Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Phyllo Wrapped Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Phyllo Wrapped Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2014

      This has been a winner at our house! Added freshly sauteed mushrooms with butter and garlic and used an Italian mix of low moisture cheeses. Thank you for this recipe! May try crumbled bacon in it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      My husband actually said he would eat asparagus fixed like this again. I put a little cheese spread I had left from the puff pasty Feuittetes Fromages Savory Puff Pastry Packages & Cheese becasue it needed used up. Turned out perfect. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This is a great recipe, easy to make, tasty and impressive. I have made it twice already. I used 1 sheet folded in half and buttered each half inside and out accordingly. I too sprinkled parmesan inside the layers of phyllo and the second time I added some chopped mushrooms in with the asparagus and of course a little dash of salt in each one. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I got this recipe from my mom and love it! We make it for all family gatherings! Great as a side dish or appetizer. We also pair it with grilled chicken. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Very good appetizer I made for Thanksgiving...easy to assemble and make ahead...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This made a beautiful veggie side dish! I wrapped two big spears together in 3-4 sheets of phyllo. I'll use fewer sheets next time - too buttery for me. The asparagus needed a little something more for my taste, definitely some salt and maybe some pepper or rosemary/garlic seasoning. It was a nice, relatively easy use for phyllo. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Excellent! This is our new favorite recipe. We made them twice this weekend and really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      The asparagus was tender and the phyllo dough flaky, interesting was to prepare asparagus. Made and reviewed for PAC, Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Mmmmm! These are wonderful! I had never worked with phyllo before, and this was so easy. I forgot to sprinkle Parmesan before rolling the asparagus. I did everything else according to the recipe, and we LOVED it. I don't think I'll be allowed to make asparagus any other way, now. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Saw this made on Paula Deen's show this past weekend and I decided I needed to make it. It is quite easy to prepare, although a bit time-consuming. I used 2 phyllo sheets per roll with butter and parmesan in between them. I used 2 spears per roll and got 10 rolls per my bunch of asparagus. I didn't measure the butter or asparagus since I used what I needed. These were golden brown after 15 minutes in my oven. I let these cool a few minutes before serving. They are addicting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Phyllo Wrapped Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.7
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    49%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 48.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 633.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites