Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Phoney Abalone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Phoney Abalone

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      We really enjoyed this chicken. The garlic combined with the clam juice was very good. I made it for 2, and used 1 thick breast, I sliced and then pounded it, and cut the breadcrumbs to 3/4 cup. After the marinating time, this is a snap to make, is ready in 15 minutes. Served this with steamed cauliflower and buttered carrots. Try this, it's good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      This is great!!!!and I'm hard to please. the only change I made, was I dipped the chicken in flour than the egg wash..sliced the chicken very thin..I almost thought I was eating abalone...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      Really, really delicious Bergy. The chicken was very tender with a different flavour to the normal chicken dishes. I had this marinating in the fridge and cooked it up after work. It was very quick to make. I had mine with tartare sauce as recommended which was very good. Thanks so much for all your help in making this Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Incredible stuff, Bergy! I let mine marinate for 2 days. It was a snap to make, and I had dinner ready in less than 20 minutes (served with sauteed yellow & green squash n' onions). The flavor was subtle, very, very good and incredibly tender. If I hadn't put the clam juice in myself, I wouldn't have had a clue! Thanks for another great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      This is very very good. I wasn't sure what to think it might taste like, but it was wonderful. The clam juice does NOT overpower, nor does the garlic. After marinating, it is so tender, no fork is needed. I served with lemon and tartar sauce as recommended. It really is incredibly good and, after marinating, fast as well as easy. Thanks yet again Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      omg bergy, my mil gave me this recipe about 32 yrs ago when we moved from california to nj. both dh and I are big fans of abalone which you cannot get on the east coast. Needless to say I lost the recipe and was beside myself when I found yours. Made it tonight and it was terrific. Just like I remembered. I served it with a garlic butter sauce over the top of the chicken but the next time I make it, I will make a beurre blanc sauce which is the san francisco way of serving abalone. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. This one is a keeper for sure, and this time I will guard the recipe and not lose it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Was about to post almost the same recipe. The difference is I dip mine in the beaten egg, then into flour and then into the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      Thank you so much Bergy for sharing this wonderful recipe. We enjoyed this chicken very much served with lemon rice and fresh fruit and fresh buttered peas. I will be making this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Phoney Abalone

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.9
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    35%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 197.0 mg
    65%
    Sodium 829.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 36.7 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes