Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / philly cheesesteak casserole- low carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    philly cheesesteak casserole- low carb

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2012

      Delicious...I microwaved the pepperoni on paper towels which took out most of the grease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      If I make this again I would leave out the pepperoni. The grease was so intense that it gave us all bad stomachaches. The flavor was good...but it wasn't worth it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      As with any recipe I always adapt it to my taste. So this is what I did that made it delicious. I used cube steak. I sauteed my onion and bell pepper (threw in some fresh chopped garlic) in a pan before putting it in the crock pot. Cut my cube steak in strips. Threw all that in the crock pot with the onion and bell peppers on the bottom. Garlic salt, garlic powder, onion powder, a little seasoned salt, seasoned pepper. I cooked it over night on low. Got me some fresh sub bread, toasted it with butter in the oven for a few minutes. Took it out mustard, Swiss cheese, throw on the meat. Close it up, touch of butter on the top. Throw it back in the oven for a minutes or so. Eat and enjoy! I know this isn't low carb. But I didn't realize this was suppose to be a low carb recipe. LOL! But it was gooooood and a real good treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      I made this recipe as written but when I tried it after 5 hours of slow cooking, I felt it needed more flavour. I added 1 cup of pureed tomatoes, 1 small clove of garlic, 1 tsp Italian herbs and then thickened it up with a few tbsps of tomato paste. Then I cooked it for the final hour and added the cheese right before serving. DH and I have been eating low carb for about 6 months now and it is great to have new recipes. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      My son is on a low- carb & this was perfect for him. I did leave out the pepperoni & mushrooms. He served it on a low-carb tortilla shell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      I made this yesterday without the pepperoni (just personal preference) and it was fantastic! I used some random cheap cut of beef (it was in my freezer and I hadn't labeled it, oops) sliced into really thin slices against the grain. So easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This is just terrific, and perfect for my low carb diet that Ive been recently following. Tasty, and so nice to have a low carb dinner that the WHOLE family loves. Thakns Chia! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I used flank steak, green and red pepper, sliced onions, a sprinkle of garlic, topped with provolone. Served it on toasted ciabatta rolls. Delish! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      January 15, 2009: Very good. I used cube steak (it was on sale). Very tender and juicy. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper. UPDATE November 10, 2009: Made this again for a Photo Forum casserole challenge. I used half chip steak and half cube steak to see which one I preferred. Both were good. I also used turkey pepperoni to cut down on the fat slightly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was very easy to throw together. i doubled the recipe and omitted the pepperoni and provolone. we enjoyed it on rolls topped with swiss and cheddar cheese and toasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Made this for supper tonight, put it on rolls with mozzarella cheese, everyone loved it. I also omitted the pepperoni. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I used the cube steaks. I also only used green peppers and canned mushrooms. I did not add the pepperoni, but will try it that way the next time. We love cheesesteak subs, so we ate it on toasted sub buns with mayo. Yum! So easy to make! It also only took about 4 hours for me in the crockpot! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Just need to up the spices a little. The whole family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This was very good but the cook time was bit long in my slow cooker. The meat was a little too done... you didn't even have to chew it! So, next time I would reduce the cooking time to 4-5 hours instead of 6. I also didn't saute the mushrooms first and it still worked great. I added beef bouillon to make broth more flavorful. I served in homemade hoagie rolls for a delightful meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Very easy to prepare and delicous too. I am looking forward to my lunches and leftovers this week. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      OMG this was absolutely to die for! The only changes I made was to thicken the gravy a little with cornstarch and I simply layered the cheese on top while it was still in the crock pot and let it melt while I browned some French bread in the oven. The gravy from this dish was perfect for dipping bread in and my family gobbled this up.Thank you chia for a wonderful meal that will become a weekly staple at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      I thought this was just wonderful. One of the few crockpot dishes I have ever enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      Chia, this is a wonderful "stick to the ribs" type dish! My apartment smelled wonderful as this cooked in the crockpot. I substituted pastrami for the pepperoni because I purchased it by mistake. This is one I'll make often! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Very good and easy to make. We all enjoyed this even though we skipped one pepper and added one can of tomatoes. Delicious served over rice. Next time I will follow the directions exactly but served in sub rolls. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      This wasn't as casserole-ish as I had expected. The sauce was thin but the flavor was good even without the pepperoni. It would be a good dish for someone on the Atkins diet. Since we decided Atkins wasn't for us after all, we ate the meat and veggies topped with provolone cheese on sub rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for philly cheesesteak casserole- low carb

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 540.6
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    49%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 165.1 mg
    55%
    Sodium 954.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 60.1 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites