12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Who doesn't love brownies and cheesecake! these were awesome! I did make my brownie from scratch! everyone loved these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniek36 May 02, 2013

These were really good. But, I added 2-8oz packages of cream cheese and 2/3c sugar and 2 eggs. I could tell that for a 9X13 pan only one wasn't going to be enough. But, overall it was tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY December 03, 2009

I made these tonight with a Betty Crocker brownie mix and everyone loved them. They were pretty and they are already GONE!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather Reynolds in Virginia February 24, 2009

Used Kittencal's Extreme Chocolate Brownie but was a little disappointed with the cheesecake topping. Used a 13x9 pan, but found the layer of cheesecake too thin to really taste. Haven't rated as I will make again before rating. Perhaps I need to blob it rather than cover the brownies?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thehungrykiwi May 14, 2008

Don't know if the stars will work but I rate it a five!! I have been cooking meals and taking to businesses for their employees to buy. They expect everything to be exceptional and these brownies were!!! I added chopped white chocolate to the brownie batter and the taste was great!!! Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom March 07, 2008

Awesome, easy brownies that really hit the spot! With the swirled top, they are so eye-catching and pretty. I reduced the amount of oil called for on the box and also used fat free cream cheese to reduce the calories and fat. Excelllent! Thanks Sandra!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick February 09, 2008

I made these brownies years ago, but then managed to lose the recipe! I am thrilled to find it again! This is an awesome way to dress up a boxed mix if you are short on time, or make your already fabulous homemade brownie recipe even better! Only problem i found was that you have to be very careful of how long you bake them, once the cheesecake layer starts to brown it darkens very quickly! The first time i made them my DH swore they were not burnt, they just had a nice "carribean tan." Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bethie Annie January 16, 2008

This was so easy to make and was so delicious. They didn't stick around in my house long at all. Marvelous!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SSGwifey January 17, 2007

This was wonderful!! I've had this recipe for years in my recipe box, but had never made it. I just made it recently and now I'm sorry I waited so long!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth March 08, 2006

Easy and delicious! I used a brownie mix with pecans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dasme January 21, 2006
Philly Cheesecake Brownies