Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Philadelphia Brownie Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Philadelphia Brownie Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2009

      This is a simple recipe that is quick to put together and very tasty too. Use a good quality brownie mix and this will impress people without much effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I made this for work the other day and put it in a 9" springform pan. I baked the brownie for 25 min, drizzled with carmel and pecans and then put the cheesecake mixture over top and baked for 60 min. It came out perfect and was so delicious. It is a very easy recipe to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      These are the best! Often requested and never lasting long. I have been making them since finding the recipe in the Kraft magazine. I popped on here to get the recipe. I make my brownies from scratch and found that baking the brownie portion about 2/3 of the total time is perfect. Thanks for the putting the recipe up here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      the chocolate bottom was gooey even though i cooked it according to the recipe. I put them in small cupcake papers because it was more like frosting on the bottom than brownies. Tasted good, but very messy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      This was very good. My husband took it to work and said it was gone in 18 minutes and he caught someone licking the foil:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      i also read this in the same kraft cookbook,so i made it today.i followed the instuctions to the letter,(i left the chocolate off the top)but i wasn't pleased with the results.my SO seemed to like it.so i might make it again just for him.to me it was just a waste of time and money,i'm sorry i couldn't give it a higher rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      These were really great! Definitely a keeper. These were a huge hit at work and someone offered to pay for the ingredients so I'd make more. My oven runs hot so next time I'd only bake the brownie 10 min or so. I set the cheesecake timer for 20 min then let it go another 10 min and it cracked. That didn't really make any difference to me. I didn't do the chocolate drizzle and it was still crazy good. My only tip is KNOW YOUR OVEN's true temperature and adjust your cooking time accordingly. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      I tried making these for christmas day, but the cooking time for the brownie base was way off. I left it on a timer (maybe my fault for setting timer instead of watching it) but after cooking brownie for 15 min and then adding the cheesecake and cooking again for 30 min the top of the cheesecake cooked fabulously, but the base burned. I will definitely try this one again though, it sounds delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I followed the directions on this recipe almost perfectly, and I'm afraid to say that it didn't turn out to great. For one, I only cooked the brownie bottom for 12 minutes and then the topping for 30, and even after cutting the bake time like that there was still a really icky brown top of the cheesecake, and the brownie was very dry around the edges. Now, after pealing off the top layer and cutting off the first inch of the sides, I'll say that this was a pretty good recipe. It had a very nice rich chocolate flavor, the cheesecake was dense and sweet, and the squares were absolutely beautiful when cut. I think maybe if you didn't cook the brownie first, and only cooked the topping for 35 minutes it might turn out better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      These bars are richer than Donald Trump! Oh man these are so rich and so good!! Although the foil didn't work for me (the brownies stuck to the foil), and the chocolate drizzle didn't stay stuck to the top, and I think it was too humid down here for this to set up properly, these STILL rate a 5+!! What a yummy, yummy recipe! Thanks for sharing Nana Lee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Philadelphia Brownie Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.5
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    62%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 131.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 307.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes