Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Phenomenal Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Phenomenal Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2011

      OMG...this is a moist and delicious cake that you can make at the last minute that will guarantee you rave reviews. After taking cake out of the oven, immediately place in freezer for 45 minutes. Then it's time to ice. Of course with cream cheese icing. Everyone will be asking for the recipe. When trying new recipes, I do heavily rely on reviews. Afterall who has the time to waste. The most time consuming part is chopping up the carrots...after that it's a snap...but well worth the efforts. I added coursely chopped walnuts and about 1 tsp of cinnamon. If you like this carrot cake I would suggest you try the Banana Cake. It's equally outstanding. Both are well worth your time. I will definitely be making these cakes again and again. Enjoy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Great recipe, I just love carrot cake!! I made one 9x9 inch cake and 12 cupcakes from the batter. the kids enjoyed the cupcakes even without the icing. I iced the cake with Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting and it was a great addition. The cake actually tastes better the next day when the flavours have blended. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was awesome!!! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      What? No nuts? Are you crazy, of course I added nuts! So so good! Nothing beats Carrot Cake in my book and this one was a 5 star for sure. More in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I have never made carrot cake before. I read the reviews and was unsure if I should add any spice. I decided to just follow the recipe exactly. It came out perfect but when I tasted it I thought I should have added the spice. My husband asked me to frost it but I do not like cream cheese frosting. I found the recipe for allspice cream cheese frosting and decided to frost half the cake. WELL, let me tell you, the frosting was amazing. I ended up frosting the whole cake,or I should say what was left of it. It was delicous and so easy to make. Can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I love this recipe! It's incredibly soft and moist. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      The flavor of this cake was delicious and it was no trouble to mix up at all. I added 2 tsps of cinnamon and about 3/4 cup of pecans. Next time I will add raisins as well. I baked this in a 10x14 pan and it was done in just under 30 minutes. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Best Carrot Cake ever. The base recipe is wonderful. Because I felt the need for more than 2 alterations I gave it a 4 star. After the changes it is definitly a 5 star recipe. I added a tablespoon of cinnamon, 3/4 cup of raisans, and 3/4 cup of barely chopped pecans. Absolutely wonderful results. I used a plain cream cheese frosting not spiced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I wasn't home when it was cooking and the person I had told to turn it off did it a little too late and it burnt! boo =( I have to retry this one =/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Truly a Phenomenal Carrot Cake !! I was looking for a recipe that had pineapple and coconut and came across this one , I added chopped pecans , raisins and 3 teaspoons of cinnamon to the batter and made the BEST carrot cake ever !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      A picture definately speaks louder than words! Saw the photo that Pamela had made and just had to make this cake. I love carrot cake. This is very good, easy and moist. I used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda as well as unsweetened coconut. Frosted it as Pamela did with Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting #26442. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I totally agree this was a great recipe. Very moist easy to make and it impressed everyone at our Super Bowl party!.. I only baked for 30 minutes...maybe my oven's particularly hot?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Awesome!!! This cake turned out just as you had described out. Extremely tasty! We had it on its own without the frosting. It is a favourite already:) My family loved it. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Phenomenal Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    46%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 42.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 360.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites