Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pheasant With Wild Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pheasant With Wild Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      One more tip, it doesn't take an hour and a half to cook, more like 45 minutes. This may be because we cut the pheasant into breasts and cook them that way, similar to chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Excellent, and withstands reheating beautifully. I took it to a dinner party with a crowd accustommed to eating at 4 (Michelin) star restaurants and covered myself with glory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Awesome! This was a major hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      o my gosh i Am 12 years old and got my first pheasant. thank u. and this dish is the best in the market. thanks i hope you find more yummy recipies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This recipe was amazing, it was my first time trying pheasant (my husband and hunting dogs brought it home) and I was extremely impressed. Another good hint--store wild pheasant in fridge in bag with a little bit of milk for 36 hours before cooking, the milk breaks down the proteins and makes the meat tender. I cooked it for only about 45 minutes and it was done, and it wasn't instantly clear to me that the skillet goes directly from the stove to the oven, I had to read it several times. So glad we decided to do this one, we'll be having pheasant as much as possible now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      This is a fabulous recipe. We breasted 3 nice sized pheasant and followed the directions exactly and my entire family loved it. Even my 3 year couldn't get enough. It's given me more reason to bring home more pheasant when I hunt upland birds. We'll try this with quail next. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I made this last night for my goumet friend from Austia and I consider her one of the best cooks I know ---she exclaimed "this probably is the best pheasant I have ever had!" I used only the breasts and I deboned them---Thank you for such a great receipe. It will go into my favorite receipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Excellent dish, outstanding flavor, the sauce reduction really set off the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pheasant With Wild Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (797 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2174.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1298
    59%
    Total Fat 144.2 g
    221%
    Saturated Fat 72.2 g
    361%
    Cholesterol 687.9 mg
    229%
    Sodium 1659.3 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 143.2 g
    286%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole allspice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites