Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pf Changs Wonton Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pf Changs Wonton Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2012

      This was a very close version of what PF Chang's actually makes. I think it is a little different but it's still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This is really good, flavorful soup. Prep time took much more than 20 minutes (the wontons take a long time!), but the soup was delicious. The only changes I made were to use bok choy instead of spinach and ground chicken for the pork. Leftovers don't hold up too well as the wontons tend to fall apart. I really enjoyed this soup though, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I used 12 cups broth - some homemade some store bought, no water chestnuts. Added bok choy, chinese cabbage, broccoli, carrots, snow peas and noodles. We did the wonton recipe and the one from 318453 which had some five spice powder. I was trying to replicate some hearty special chinese soups we have had in restaurants and it was darn close.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe! I chopped bok choy into the soup instead of spinnach. And also added some into the wontons. Next time, I think I might add some mushroom sauce to the wontons, too. The amount of wontons it made was more than enough to allow three or four per bowl full. I did not add the shrimp for financial reasons, but I think it turned out wonderful without! I didn't want to buy ground pork either, but I had some pork tenderloin in the freezer that I just cut into tiny tiny pieces. Worked just as well. Lots of left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      A very flavorful soup....I was surprised how easy it was to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Great base. I used store bought Wonton's and it was quick and easy. Everyone in the family agreed this recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This is one of the BEST chicken broths I have ever made for wonton soup! I always have a bag or 3 of homemade potstickers in the freezer (my kids are addicted to my potstickers) and they are basically the same as wontons, right? So I always have an easy 'wonton' soup meal ready-to-go, any time. So yes, I just used the broth recipe you posted, but wanted to make sure I let you and the zaarites know I think it is one of the best! (also to let folks know who might not: rice wine = sake, just in case some have a problem finding it) Thanks for the post! I have perused some of your other recipes and it looks like I'll be spending some time making alot of them, seems you guys have the same tastes as us. Cheers.. - steve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Awesome "core" recipe - hence 5 thumbs up!! I did though add store bought shrip wontons, and doubled up on the vegetables, including broccoli, cauliflower, bean sprouts, carrots, and a final throw in of 1/4 inch roasted garlic beef slices. This was better than the "good buddy" restaurant proclaimed by my kids!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pf Changs Wonton Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.9
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    29%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 156.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1347.3 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes