Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pf Chang's Shrimp With Candied Walnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pf Chang's Shrimp With Candied Walnuts

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2011

      I've never had the PF Chang's version of this, so I have no prior knowledge of this recipe, or the flavors involved. First, I think the shrimp themselves could have used some seasoning. They did fry up nicely, but after tossing them with sauce, they lost their crunch. I like crispy shrimp, therefore, I would serve the sauce on the side, next time...The candied walnuts were a nice addition. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Sarah the Chef. Made for Fall PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      We had this a week ago at PF Chang's and loved it. I was excited to see it online and since I had the ingredients, I decided to make it last night for dinner. It was a real winner. It tasted exactly like PF Chang's. I thought the flour/cornstarch coating was great. My shrimp was very crisp. I fried about six at a time in a medium sized pan. Thank you Sarah for posting it. I give it a five.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      I enjoyed this dish. The walnuts add a really nice touch to the coconut flavor. Be careful working with the shrimp before and during the frying process or else they'll separate or not come out exactly as envisioned. Perhaps the shrimp was a little heavy on the mayo side, but it'll definitely satisfy those who love Americanized Chinese food and places such as Pf Chang's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      My partner loved this.. I used coconut cream instead of milk..and it was so so yummy.. Definately five stars and on the menu again and again.. this would be great at a potluck..I will take it with me to my next one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      It took a little bit effort to make this dish but it's well worth it. I agree with one of the commenters that the shrimp could use a little seasonings to add some additional flavor. After tossing the shrimps with the sauce, this dish became very rich and the candied walnuts as topping was a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I absolutely loved this! The flavor was just delish. Next time i make it though, i will have to have the sauce optional. The rest of my family didn't exactly care for it, but they loved the shrimp. So i will make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Tried this recipe with some reservations. Figured it would reqwuie some adjustments before I was happy. Imagine my surprise when it came out absolutely perfect the first time. Definately 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pf Chang's Shrimp With Candied Walnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 755
    62%
    Total Fat 83.9 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 150.3 mg
    50%
    Sodium 747.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 59.3 g
    237%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites