Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pf Chang's Coconut Curry Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pf Chang's Coconut Curry Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2010

      Awesome! A few mods - I only had about 1/4 cup of peanuts so I also put a couple Tbs of chunky PB in the coconut-curry sauce. I subbed frozen sweet peas for snap peas (put in with the sauce right at the end). As per mersaydees' suggestion, I up'ed the curry powder a bit and per AliB's I scanted the sugar a bit. Double Bingo. Excellent fast weekday dinner - thank you WICC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      WONDERFUL dish! My DH who usually will not try anything "new" raved about it and said I should be sure to keep the recipe. That is MAJOR kudos from him! Only "mistake" I made is I think my coconut milk might have been sweetened or our brown sugar in Belgium is sweeter as the dish came out a little candy-ish, but that was my error. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      WONDERFUL! The only change I made was to slim down the sugar from 2 tablespoons to 2 teaspoons. The sweetness was just right for me and DH. We loved how healthy and tasty this dish was. Will try to add more curry and heat in it next time. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Great curry/stir-fry dish. I made as written except for the carrots, which my partner ate in a salad and forgot to tell me, but still great without them. I doubled the sauce, as suggested and really glad I did. I am going to try some garlic-chili paste in this next time for a bit of heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      YUM! I doubled the sauce, as recommended, and I'm glad I did because the rice soaks up the sauce nicely. Additionally, I added red pepper flakes to add some heat and garlic while sauteing the onion. This dish is quick and fairly easy, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Great easy curry! I did substitute the veggies I had on hand. The only other change I made was to fry the tofu in some spices and cornstarch and serve it on the side. This had just the right amount of flavor and was appreciated by all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      This is really really good! It was easy, healthy, and can be really customized to your family's spice preference depending on what curry powder you use. I will say that I wimped out and used frozen stir fry vegi's and it was so easy I'd do it that way again. Also, double the sauce for sure if you are going to serve over rice! Thanks for the awesome recipe Wish I Could Cook.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Who could resist veggies when presented like this?! Yummy! Could not help myself adding 1 tbs fresh garlic and ginger and this really hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I really liked this dish, DH thought it was just ok. I liked the sauce a lot. Next time I'll try different veggies, the snap peas and red pepper were a little over-powering for the sauce for some reason, but still good. We made it with brown rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Excellent recipe and definitely worth all the effort. I feel the sauce lacked something though -- I am just not exactly sure what would have made the sauce more memorable. It was very good, but just a little bland for my taste. I will definitely make this dish again and try to tweak the sauce a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      This was a nice way to use tofu. I made it per the recipe, except I completely forgot the peanuts. We thought it was a little bland, in the future I will probably add some garlic and maybe a shake of red pepper flakes. When I mixed up the sauce, I was afraid that it tasted a little heavy on the coconut, but it mellowed nicely when all mixed together. I like that the veggies are flexible, based on what is on hand or available. Made for Veggie Swap #28.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Excellent recipe made as directed with lite coconut milk; however, I could barely detect any curry flavor. I will try a tablespoon of curry next time. Also, I'll watch the cook time so that I don't overcook the veggies! I like mine very crisp tender. Thanks, Wish I Could Cook, for a delicious and healthy dish. Made for Veggie Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Really good! I used lite coconut milk which is often less tasty, but it still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pf Chang's Coconut Curry Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (588 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 707.8
     
    Calories from Fat 460
    65%
    Total Fat 51.1 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1093.1 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites