Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pete's Scratch Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    379 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 379

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2013

      FANTASTIC! So easy, ingredients I always have on hand, and fry up on a flat top with bacon grease...YUM! As close to Cracker Barrel pancakes as I've found. Perfect texture & flavor. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      A perfect pancake, thanks! Big and fluffy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Yum! Just about perfect! Thanks Bill.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      This was my first time making pancakes from scratch. Wow these were so good. My husband ate five pancakes and said he could have ate eight of them.I followed the recipe exactly as written. I will make these more often with my families approval LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Great recipe! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I've been using this as my go-to recipe for pancakes for several years now. They're always great!! I routinely use 2 T olive oil in place of the butter and add 2 tsp diastatic malt powder but I've made them without these changes many times. If you like high, fluffy, pillowy pancakes, they're just really wonderful! Be sure to let the batter sit until it gets airy/puffy and to preheat your pan. I initially hesitated before adding 2 tbsp of baking powder-- seemed like a lot, like it might make these taste like biscuits-- but it's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Used this recipe to make Mickey Mouse waffles. Made about 8 waffles. Slightly crispy and light and fluffy. My 5 year old ate them super fast and I ate two! Did not chane the recipe and it tasted fabulous! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Loved! Very easy and will not be buying store bought mix ever again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      These were very easy to make and tasted great! My son was amazed at how thick they were...they passed his test. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This is my go-to recipe for Sunday mornings, and it's never let me down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      These are by far the best pancakes I have ever eaten!! I will never try another pancake recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I found this recipe more than a year ago.Have been using it ever since sometimes using buttermilk, if I have it .But enjoy them also, using regular milk. Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      These really were the best panckes! I made them this morning & had them with real maple syrup,
      I ate ate 2 of them as I am watching carbs wouldn't have minded another one. Froze the rest to have during the week.
      Won't be using Bisquick anymore for pancakes!
      Though for sure Id taste the baking powder but didn't at all...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      OMG! These were absolutely wonderful. I have always had a hard time making pancakes. I don't know why. But, with this recipe; I have become a master at the art of pancake making.
      Thank you so much for posting. Will NEVER used another pancake recipe in my life.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      Very very yummy!!! Excellent and easy pancake recipe. I agree with Danny that these pancakes can withstand any amount of syrup and butter you put on them, yet they are very light and fluffy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      These were great! Tried as is but may try with buttermilk. I grew up on buttermilk pancakes so I have a sweet spot for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      These are really good pancakes...I made them so much that I had the recipe memorized. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      fantastic easy-to-make recipe,i cut the sugar down by 1tbsp because my kids love to smother pancakes in syrup anyway.This is easily the best "made- from- scratch" pancake recipe, why would anyone buy mix anyway,simple ingredients,what more could you ask for.thanks pete.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      I was slightly dissapointed. They were a little heavy. I would like to have had a tiny bit more imformation on the directions.like temp, app time and cooking spray or not. We still enjoyed them and will try again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Great pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.3
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    34%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 585.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites